
Home Income Profit System bilks online customers out of $139.95 or more
There's a new scam site trending on Alexa.com -- so that means they are probably throwing lots of advertising dollars at promoting the scam, hoping to dupe new victims.
Breaking News: New Online Jobs Available claims the fake "News 6 Insider" website ptiching something they call "Home Income Profit System" for only a couple of bucks, they lie and claim.
That site leads people to this "Home Income" scam site that their tiny Terms and Conditions page tells the true amount they are stealing from consumers:
"ICM Websites is an online web development tool that makes it easy for you to jump start your online home based business. It effortlessly allows you to activate customizable websites stocked with products in just minutes. When you submit your order, you agree to pay the shipping and handling fee of $2.97 for your Road Map to Success and a $39.95 activation fee unless waived; please allow up to two weeks for delivery. After your 3-day trial period, you will be charged a ONE TIME fee of $139.95 for the product that will not be billed again for access to all of the features above. Thereafter, a $4.95 fee will serve as a monthly website hosting and maintenance fee until cancelled."
"This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the United Kingdom," write the scammers -- as if that can absolve them from their guilt.
Consumers who find themselves taken by thieves like these have been reporting the fraud and recovering their monies sometimes, from their credit card companies and banks.
Scam sites:
https://www.internetprofitsuccesssystem.com/c/GHD73H9D9IAK0/Default.aspx?itm=R00003&s1=35845&s2=CD58435&s3=&clickid=04_74785018_d900259a-e73b-4d4e-81d8-b5b870a97a33&vn=com108626
http://server2.mediajmp.com/bizopp/index.html?sub=yahoo.










Comments
Thanks so much for doing this article. I could have been a victim - however I did a check on all and came across your article. I checked their system out and your information. Interesting enough - the lady with the baby promoting Profit. . . is in two different articles (same face, same baby on her lap) only she uses (2) different names (first and last names). Now that's not nice!
so does it happened? who should we advise? the police? teenagers? I think there must be a seperate education in the first year of every school and every work or office to know how to treate a police man. why becuase by all means one out of every 5o poeple becomes a police. with such indeth education there will be mutual agreement between the police and the public.
Got caught up in this eager to be able to be flexible to fostering for family and self. No one called. However, money taken from account, which then forced me to have the bank change my banking information.
Thank you for reporting on this scam. My friend asked me to read one of these ads and tell her what I thought before she signed up for it.
is there any that are real?
I went onto the site and put in my information, only to come to a page asking for credit card information. I decided than and there that i was not going to go any further. Not twenty minutes later I recieved a call from someone claiming that I had not completed a form and if I signed up via the phone I would not have to pay the 139 dollar fee and the month per month rate would be deducted in half. And that the trial would last for a full 5 days. I would like to say that this is a scam and if you can help it do not put any information out there. Research before even giving your name.
And you know what? On the one I went to, they had the audacity to put up 2 pictures of "Kelly RIchards" to show how easily she was making money...Guess what? THEY WERE TWO PICTURES OF TWO COMPLETELY DIFFERENT WOMEN!!!!!! One was a full brunnette with a baby on her lap, and the other a DIRTY BLOND. What the HECK?!?! Seriously?!? If you're gonna scam, scam right!!! I'm glad I came here to check it out. Thanks!!!
Please let me know if there is anything legitamate out there. Thanks.
Got something to say?
Examiner.com is looking for writers, photographers, and videographers to join the fastest growing group of local insiders. If you are interested in growing your online rep apply to be an Examiner today!