Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Consoles

Ravaged goes free-to-play this weekend with Apocalyptic Free Weekend

See also

2Dawn Games has announced this afternoon that they will be holding a free, region-based Apocalyptic event for Ravaged not unlike the previous Apocalyptic New Year 8v8 event, spanning from this Saturday to Sunday. The tournament will consist of a bevy of pick-up games, with 8 players on each team playing the Capture the Resources mode. Each round will last 15 minutes and will be played on the Canyon, Chasm, Dustbowl, and Bridge maps.

More Photos

Players will be awarded one point per match won for both days, and the players who have racked up the most points for each server at the end will participate in Grand Finale Sunday. The finale will include finalists from North America and Europe and pit them against each other in one round each on the NA and European servers. The winners at the end of the tourney will receive the grand prize of 8x G400 game mouses and extra Ravaged game keys.

Players interested in participating should sign up on the Games Event Group page and join Teamspeak 3. Instructions for the event will be given in the event lobby, and the event will begin once enough players have been gathered and assigned a server.

The event times are as follows:

Saturday, Jan. 7 server schedule:

  • Round 1- 10AM PST/19:00 CET
  • Round 2- 10:30AM PST/19:30 CET
  • Round 3- 11AM PST/20:00 CET
  • Round 4- 11:30AM PST/20:30 CET
  • Round 5- 12:00PM PST/21:00 CET
  • Round 6- 12:30PM PST/21:30 CET
  • Round 7- 1PM PST/22:00 CET

Sunday, Jan. 8 server schedule

  • Round 8- 10AM PST/19:00 CET
  • Round 9- 10:30AM PST/19:30 CET
  • Round 10- 11AM PST/20:00 CET
  • Round 11- 11:30AM PST/20:30 CET
  • Round 12- 12PM PST/21:00 CET
  • Grand Finale- 12:30 PM PST/21:30 CET

Ravaged will also be free-to-play beyond the Apocalyptic event, from Jan. 10 - 14.

Follow Phylicia on Twitter for the latest in unrelenting gaming news.

Comments

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Sniper
    'Sniper Elite 3' review: One of the best shooters we've seen in 2014: 4/5
    Games Review
  • New domains
    You could be using over 1,300 new domain names in the next few years
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    'Destiny' exclusive: Going inside gaming's biggest release for 2014
    Games Interview
  • Logitech mouse
    Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX: Wireless mouse works on any surface including glass
    Camera
    14 Photos
  • Inquisition
    'Dragon Age: Inquisition' preview: Looking like the RPG we want, may challenge 'The Witcher 3'
    Games Preview
  • Orkut
    Google announces the closure of Orkut, its first social media attempt
    Video
    Headlines