Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Paul McCartney releasing 'NEW' album in unique Japan tour edition with bonus DVD

See also

Universal Music in Japan announced March 27, it will release a special 2014 Japan Tour Edition of Paul McCartney's “NEW” album on May 7.

The two-disc set will contain a CD and DVD. The CD will feature a 15-track Japanese version of the disc with the Japan-only track, “Struggle.” As was the case with the original release, the hidden track “Scared” isn't listed.

The second disc will have roughly 80 minutes of extra content on a DVD. This will include a video of the Nov. 21, 2013, live video of the Tokyo Dome performances of “Save Us” and “Everybody Out There;” a documentary, “A Rendezvous With Paul McCartney,” with footage from the 2013 Out There! Tour (22 minutes); a lyric video for the album's title song "NEW;" the official video for “Queenie Eye;” and a documentary on the making of NEW (47 minutes).

While the deluxe version NEW was released in the U.S. and most other countries with only 14 tracks, Japan's version contained “Struggle,” a techno-dance song, added to the set. The Tokyo Dome performance just aired on Japanese TV last week. You can see the full concert in 13 different parts from YouTube on the Japanese Maccaclub page.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    5 Photos