Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Games
  3. Consoles

New ‘Metal Gear Solid V’ details, ‘Ground Zeroes’ & ‘Phantom Pain’ are one game

See also

Konami’s “Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain” is one of, if not, E3 2013’s best games. Officially announced for release on PS4 and Xbox One – along with PS3 and Xbox 360, Hideo Kojima’s newest game is getting a lot of attention and for good reason: it looks amazing.

On June 12, new information concerning how the game’s story is told and whether “Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes" is part of “ MGS V: The Phantom Pain” was detailed in a Special E3 KP Alert podcast.

Earlier this year, many were confused whether “Ground Zeroes” would be a standalone game or just the introduction sequence to “The Phantom Pain.”

Thankfully, we finally have a clear answer on this. As many expected, “Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes” is the prologue portion and “The Phantom Pain” is the main game.

These two chapters together are “Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.” As such, they are one game.

Konami has not yet announced a release date for “Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.” You can view the extended “Metal Gear Solid V” E3 2013 trailer here.



Don't Miss

  • Massive
    Ubisoft Massive exclusive: 'The Division', PS4 & Xbox One, Activision to Ubisoft & more
    Games Exclusive
  • iPhone
    Get your wallet ready: The next iPhone could cost $100 more than your last one
    Tech Buzz
  • Civ
    Need to catch up on 'Sid Meier's Civilization'? Here is everything you need to know
    Games Feature
  • Google Glass
    See how Google Glass is letting sick kids go to the zoo without leaving the hospital
    Tech News
  • Upcoming
    These are 2014's biggest PS4, Xbox One and Wii U games
    Games Feature
  • Google
    Google has filed for a patent to develop contact lenses capable of taking photos

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about and apply today!