Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

New 'Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013' DLC detailed and dated

Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013 DLC screenshot
Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013 DLC screenshot
Wizards of the Coast

We've known for a while now that "Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013" by Wizards of the Coast and Stainless Games would be getting some DLC. Wizards of the Coast recently distributed ten promotional DLC codes that unlock 100 cards total to the game's ten main decks, however on September 19, 2012 you'll be able to purchase five new multicolored "Magic: The Gathering" decks: one for each guild in their upcoming expert expansion set "Return to Ravnica."

According to a Magic Arcana by Monty Ashley on, there are no cards from "Return to Ravnica" in the decks; they use cards from the original "Ravnica: City of Guilds" block.

This new DLC brings a whopping 50% additional content to the game, raising the total number of playable decks from 10 to 15.

The decks won't be the only new features added. There will also be ten more single-player campaign levels, five new revenge campaign levels, five new "Magic" puzzle challenges, extra character portraits, and more.

It'll be a safe bet that we'll see another DLC with five more decks from the other five guilds in "Gatecrash" plus more goodies in another three months.

Don't own "Duels of the Planeswalkers 2013?" You can download it for iPad, Steam, Xbox LIVE Arcade, and the PlayStation Network. Each version of the game comes with a redeemable code for one of three promotional booster packs and free sample deck of “Magic: The Gathering” at participating hobby stores.

Related: "Return to Ravnica" cards spoiled so far

Stay up to date on the latest "Magic: The Gathering" info:
Subscribe for email alerts of new articles, follow me on Twitter @David_Leavitt, like my fan page on Facebook, and add me to your circle on Google+.

Catch up on the "Magic 2013 Core Set"
"M13" event decks: "Repeat Performance," and "Sweet Revenge."
"M13" card lists: White, blue, black, red, green, gold, artifact, and land.
"M13" intro packs: "Mob Rule," "Sole Domination," "Depths of Power," "Path to Victory," and "Wild Rush."

For more information about "Magic: The Gathering" visit and follow "Magic" on Facebook and Twitter.


Report this ad