Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Daytime Emmys host first ever Fan Favorite Award

Fan Favorite Award
Fan Favorite Award

This year the Daytime Emmys are recognizing some of the most loved stars in Daytime by announcing their first ever "Fan Favorite Award." Although not an Emmy, the superstar who receives the most votes on The Daytime Emmy Facebook Page will be named at the live ceremony, hosted by Kathy Griffin on Sunday, June 22nd beginning at 5:00 p.m. This year also marks the first time the Emmys will be streamed online and not broadcast on national television.

The stars nominated for Fan Favorite are:

Ellen Degeneres of "The Ellen Degeneres Show"

Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos), "General Hospital"

Kristen Alderson (Kiki Jerome), "General Hospital"

Nick Cannon, "Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade"

Ashley Tisdale, "Sabrina: Secrets of a Teenage Witch"

Dr. Memhet Oz, "The Dr. Oz Show"

Guliana Rancic, "E! News"

Steve Harvey, "The Steve Harvey Show"

Sharon Osbourne, "The Talk"

Terrence Jenkins, "E! News"

"The Dr. Oz Show" is no stranger to The Emmys, having won "Outstanding Talk Show" three times. Alderson, who at the age of 23 is already a Daytime Television veteran, won The Emmy last year for Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series for her role as Starr Manning on ABC's "General Hospital" and is nominated again, this time for the role as Kiki Jerome on the same Emmy nominated show.

Visit the Daytime Emmy Awards Facebook page for instructions as to how to place your vote and stay tuned, as the winner will be announced during the live-streaming event.

For a complete list of nominees, visit: Daytime Emmy Noms

Report this ad