Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Bob Dylan 'works in' tour debut at Nagoya, Japan, concert

See also

At the Zepp Nagoya in Japan earlier tonight, Bob Dylan played “Working Man’s Blues #2” for the first time on his current tour, according to Bob Links.

Below is the set list. Check out Bob Links for more details.

Zepp Nagoya , Nagoya, Japan: April 17, 2014

  • 1. Things Have Changed
  • 2. She Belongs To Me
  • 3. Beyond Here Lies Nothin'
  • 4. What Good Am I?
  • 5. Workingman's Blues #2 (Tour debut)
  • 6. Duquesne Whistle
  • 7. Pay In Blood
  • 8. Tangled Up In Blue
  • 9. Love Sick
  • (Intermission)
  • 10. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  • 11. Simple Twist Of Fate
  • 12. Early Roman Kings
  • 13. Forgetful Heart
  • 14. Spirit On The Water
  • 15. Scarlet Town
  • 16. Soon After Midnight
  • 17. Long And Wasted Years
  • (encore)
  • 18. All Along The Watchtower
  • 19. Blowin' In The Wind

Here is a summation of songs performed during the first 11 concerts of the year, all in Japan, courtesy Desolation Row Information Service. As you can see, the set lists have not varied much, but you can’t really argue with the selection. Performed every night: “Things Have Changed ,” “She Belongs To Me ,” “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’, “ “Pay In Blood , “”Duquesne Whistle ,” “Tangled Up In Blue ,” “Love Sick,” “High Water (for Charley Patton) ,” “Simple Twist Of Fate,” “Early Roman Kings “, “Spirit On The Water,” “Scarlet Town ,” “Soon After Midnight,” “Long And Wasted Years ,” “All Along The Watchtower,” and “Blowin' In The Wind.” “Forgetful Heart” was performed ten times, “Waiting For You” and “What Good Am I?” nine times, “Huck’s Tune” thrice, and “Blind Willie McTell” once.

Keep up with Bob Dylan Examiner news. Just click on Subscribe above, or follow @DylanExaminer on Twitter. Harold Lepidus also writes the Performing Arts column for Thanks for your support.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos

Related Videos: