Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Black Sabbath release first eight album on iTunes

Black Sabbath release 'The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978' on iTunes
WikimediWa Commons/Warner

Black Sabbath has made their full studio album catalog from 1970-1978 digitally available on iTunes for the first time in Canada and the U.S.

According to a news release posted Jan. 14 at, the British metal legends have remastered their classsic first eight albums, which feature the founding line up of Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward, specifically for iTunes.

"Black Sabbath: The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978' can be purchased as a complete bundle, as well as by individual studio album or by song.

Sabbath titles now available digitally include:

- "Black Sabbath" (1970)
- "Paranoid" (1970)
- "Master Of Reality" (1971)
- "Vol. 4" (1972)
- "Sabbath Bloody Sabbath" (1973)
- "Sabotage" (1975)
- "Technical Ecstasy" (1976)
- "We Sold Our Soul For Rock ‘N’ Roll" (1976)
- "Never Say Die!" (1978)
- "Greatest Hits 1970-1978" (2006)
- "The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978" (2014)

The reunited lineup will kick off a 10-city tour of Canada on April 3 in Halifax, NS at Metro Centre.
See for more details.

See Black for more details.

Did you know? Black Sabbath's 2013 comeback studio album "13" topped the charts in nine countries, including Canada, the U.S. and the U.K.

Report this ad