Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Black Sabbath offers free stream of 'The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978'

See also

Black Sabbath fans can temporarily stream the band's new digital release 'The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978' for free.

According to an updated posted Jan. 20 at their official Facebook page, the British metal legends' new collection features their full first eight studio albums made digitally available for the first time in North America last week on iTunes and it can now be streamed free for a limited time on Spotify.

The remastered collection features Sabbath's founding line up of Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi, Geezer Butler and Bill Ward and can be purchased as a complete bundle, as well as by individual album or by song at iTunes.

Album titles included in the digital collection include:

- Black Sabbath (1970)
- Paranoid (1970)
- Master Of Reality (1971)
- Vol. 4 (1972)
- Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (1973)
- Sabotage (1975)
- Technical Ecstasy (1976)
- We Sold Our Soul For Rock ‘N’ Roll (1976)
- Never Say Die! (1978)
- Greatest Hits 1970-1978 (2006)
- The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1978 (2014)

To listen or get more details, check out see Black Sabbath's official Facebook page for more details.

Sabbath's latest studio album "13" has been nominated for three awards at the 2014 Grammys and the reunited lineup will kick off a 10-city tour of Canada on April 3 in Halifax, NS at Metro Centre.

Did you know? Black Sabbath's classic 1970 track "War Pigs" has been released in the first TV trailer for the upcoming new "300" film sequel " Rise Of An Empire."'


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos