Skip to main content

The Latest

  • In The Red
    Categorically meaningful expenses
    A Gallup poll done in June of 2013 showed that 1 in 3 Americans prepare a monthly budget. Most people list major categories such as: mortgage, groceries, and golf in their budget. Fewer people choose to breakdown wide-ranging or all-inclusive...
  • Spike VGX 2013
    And the Spike VGX 2013 Awards nominees are...
    The Spike VGX 2013 Awards will be live streamed online from 6pm ET/3pm PT to 9pm ET/6pm PT on December 7. The nominees include titles like BioShock Infinite, Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag, The Last of Us and Grand Theft Auto V.Here is the full...
  • Oppression of women
    Daily thought: UWW- Anatomy and destiny
    March 14, 2013 is the last day of Universal Women's Week but March is still National Women's History month.In honor of the last day of Universal Women's Week, we turn our attention to another profound video derived from TedTalks: Alice...
  • Non-Trivial Quest
    Subjectivity Has No Place in Trivia Games
    Game players should be rewarded for success with progress toward some kind of goal, and that success should be, almost as a common-sense rule, clear-cut. Either someone completed some task or they didn't, knew an answer or got it wrong; you...
  • Categorizing receipts
    How to categorize receipts for taxes
    You accumulate receipts on a daily basis as a result of expenses incurred for your small business. And, no doubt with the amount of receipts gathered, they need organization. Just shoving the receipts in a shoe box might do the work right now, but...
  • America's Got Talent
    AGT6 Top 48 by category for review
    After twelve weeks, America's Got Talent 6 has its Top 48 selected by the judges. As usual, some of these acts are better than others, and once again, the acts have been broken down into categories on behalf of the America's Got Talent...