Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Young Money's Rise Of An Empire generates exposure for group members

See also

Rise Of An Empire by Young Money


Rise Of An Empire, the sophomoric follow up to the Young Money debut We Are Young Money, is just what fans might think it is, fanciful beats with rhymes detailing the fun exploits of young hip hoppers with high aspirations. Rise is instrumental in that it is an outlet for raising the voices of some of the lesser known and newly joined members of Young Money Entertainment and Cash Money Records, which is basically everyone besides Lil Wayne, Drake, Tyga, Nicki Minaj, and Birdman. To be fair, the gang do not back down in showing and proving their talents and skills with the lyrics and beats, but there is seldom a great shocker moment on the album. They stick to their forte of glorying the high life, and nothing on Rise really stands out or impresses, even from the most famous members of the group.


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    Weird Al is making sure you don't forget about his new album by releasing a video every day
    Music Buzz
  • Mike Priefer
    The Vikings suspend Mike Priefer for three games after allegations of anti-gay remarks
    Today's Buzz
  • Beer
    Outdoor festival to celebrate beer and superheroes during San Diego Comic-Con
    Comic-Con News
  • Mayhem Tour
    The Rockstar Energy Mayhem Tour rolls through Detroit with insane performances
    19 Photos
  • Supernatural
    As fans wait for new episodes, we are sharing 'Supernatural' season 10 spoilers
    10 Photos
  • Chris Jericho
    WWE Battleground brought fans some big shockers at the pay-per-view-event
    Fight Sports