Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

The Wednesday Weekly Review: Bryan Popin's You Can Make It

Bryan Popin's You Can Make It
Bryan Popin's You Can Make It
Entertainment One Music

Bryan Popin's You Can Make It CD


New Jersey native, pianist and vocalist, Bryan Popin, released his debut Gospel CD, You Can Make It, on the Entertainment One Music label in October 2013. Given the nickname, “Little Boy Wonder” by R&B legend, Stevie Wonder, Popin has written and/or produced for a wide range of artists including Chaka Khan, Justin Timberlake, Marvin Sapp and Tye Tribbett over the course of his career. According to his website, Popin says that his debut release is his “life song and [his] story because [he] lived it. Pretty much every song, [he’s] lived and [he] breathed and [he] walked. It’s been [his] testimony!”

The CD begins with the up tempo “Keep on Praisin’” in which Popin declares that the listener needs to lift their head up and keep on praising God no matter what take place in their lives. “I Can Make Up”, which is the first single from the project, provides a pulsating groove where Popin sings that Jesus always turn things around when he feels like giving up and throwing in the towel. Praise and worship leader, Martha Munizzi, joins Popin on the ballad, “Your Love Amazes Me” which declares the greatness of the Lord. The CD ends with the 10 minute ballad, “I Love You/So Faithful”. On this song, Popin gives the Lord praise for where He has brought him. Again, on his website, Popin states that “Jesus helped [him] keep it together. He put the right people in my path. So, if I can make it, you can make it!”

You Can Make It provides the listener with an interesting mix of songs that are designed to give praise to the Lord. At times, the record seems a bit unbalanced although there are some songs that standout. Overall, Popin provides a decent first glimpse of what he has to offer in the crowded Gospel music genre.

For more information on Bryan Popin, check out his website at

You Can Make It CD Track Listing

  1. Keep On Praisin'
  2. I Can Make It (feat. Byron "Mr. Talkbox" Chambers)
  3. Alright (feat. Tamela Mann)
  4. Here For You
  5. Your Love Amazes Me (feat. Martha Munizzi)
  6. Thank You Jesus
  7. Awesome God
  8. All I Can Give You (Intro)
  9. All I Can Give You
  10. Beautiful Savior
  11. So Incredible
  12. The Anthem (Holy, Holy, Holy)
  13. I Love You/So Faithful
  14. I Love You/So Faithful (String Ending)
Report this ad