Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Western Religions

TALK 2 ME: PASTOR CHIQUITA STEPHENSON! (Special Edition Exclusive Pt.1)

See also

TELL ALL STORY OF CHIQUITA STEPHENSON OF STAMFORD CT, DITR TALK 2 ME, NEON, TRUTH, CHE'RI HUMPHREY

Rating:
Star5
Star
Star
Star
Star

Written by Min. Che’ri Humphrey, M.ED; March 7, 2014; revised 3/17/14, 3/24, 3/25

More Photos

Founder & President of Diamonds In The Rough (DITR)…Finding The Spirit In Me!

Note: This article is sent out in an automatic email blast to those on its original list through this site. Please email me if you like to be added or removed. T2M Column reaches approximately 5,000+ in total since January 2011. Call for your write up and personal review, ad, or article (info listed at bottom of the article). We celebrate 3 years writing for the Examiner in April, and 9 years since the "Talk 2 Me" column began with CCN, Harlem Mag. as a freelance writer. God is able and most FANTABULOUS honey!

TALK 2 ME MEDIA SPEAKS WITH PASTOR CHIQUITA STEPHENSON

FOR EXCLUSIVE SPECIAL EDITION INTERVIEW TO GET INSIDE DETAILS OF HER LIFE,

AND WHAT LED TO UNFORESEEN CIRCUMSTANCES AT NEON, INC. IN NORWALK, CT.

On March 6, 2014 Chiquita Stephenson sat down with me for an private interview to speak with me in regards to her involvement on the whole unfortunate set of circumstances that took place within the workings of Neon, Inc. in Norwalk, CT. I wanted to her to reveal the truth, and tell us the real E Hollywood story of what truly happened as a employee of Neon, and as someone that Neon's cutbacks effected. Mostly, to clear her name, any doubt, or suspicion on anyone's part to terminate any slander that has, or may have taken place.

By request, I asked Pastor Stephenson to share her life's journey up until this point. In the video interview she takes you from childhood trials, broken relationships, losing a parent, to misbehavior in school, to teen pregnancy; to an abusive relationships, rape, and then meeting the man of her dreams which led to the turning point of her life; healing, community service, and the progress she made and tests she's overcome in her life. (see part 2 on www.youtube.com/cheri328).

Chiquita and I go back to Jerry Curls, Adidas, "The Village," and parties at Yerwood Center in the 80's, in Stamford, CT. I've watched her progress, leaps and bounds of success, maturity, and moves that God has made in her life. To me, this is a real rags to riches story. I'm proud to know her and say she's a friend, and always have been. Chiquita Stephenson was an honoree at our last DITR PROMISES AWARDS BANQUET for 2013 at the Royal Green. She was the very first person I went to when the Lord dropped the vision of DITR into my spirit, and the only person I knew to trust was her judgement being that she did so much in just two decades after high school, and was well respected, tangible, and humble enough to help another sistah' out who was trying to elevate herself. So, I was initially directed by her of how to begin, and how to make DITR official. I thank God was just that one hour meeting with her Jan, 2002 which taught so much in just a short time. One thing I know about Chiquita is she isn't fake or phoney like some of you. If the shoe fits wear, it. frienemies included! I would call your names out, but nah-you ain't worth it.

WHO SHE IS:

Chiquita Stephenson is from Stamford, CT. She's an ordained pastor of God's Kingdom of Restoration infused into New Vision International under Pastor Calhoun, in Bridgpeort, CT. Two weeks after taking her congregation to New Vision International, she had to undergo her first heart surgery which was a bypass and reconstruction of the Aorta. "...As I healed I started speaking out for Stamford Hospital's American Heart Association." I asked her about the Malta House because I remembered thinking she was the one who started it, and before she was involved with Malta House most in the African American Community in Stamford hadn't heard of it. Chiquita stated, she hasn't been with the Malta House since 2007, and the program was created by Michael Rouke. She transitioned out of her role there and into "Victory Gardens;" a transitional housing for homeless women and children of all ages.

To be continued on pt. 2 being published on 3/28/14 at 12 am!!!!!! Tune in readers............

Events Coming:

3/3/14- Melba Moore 4x Grammy Award Nominee and Tony Award Winner @6:30-7pm on www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri Call for your interview starting at $35-200 for the radio/mp3's/songs/vc commericals/advertising contact info, and $50 to $200 for column write up/visual commercials, songs, mp4's/advertising contact information. 3/17-Recording Artist Tena Williams of Hartford; and 3/31-Will Downing celebrity jazz singer and musician. Same times tune in. 4/14 & 4/28 tba.

BEGAN 2/20-Diamonds in the Rough...is extending women bible groups as a continuation of our Running Into the Light! Women Survivor of Abuse Workshops at 6:30pm-7:30 open to anyone struggling with issues in the area of any type of abuse TO TAKE PLACE AT PRIVATE LOCATION EVERY THURSDAY EVENING. ADDED NEW DATE TO TAKE PLACE AT BURROUGH SADEN LIBRARY IN BPT, CT 3/1/14 @ 12-2PM.

3/22 @12-2:30 & 4/12@11-1:30 at the Bridgeport Burrough Sadens Library and South Norwalk Public Library on Sat 4/5 & 4/19 at 12:30-2:30 are the DITR auditions for (ASIB) "A Star is Born 6: The Fix!" coming for youth ages 8-19 years old still in school. All areas of performing arts, bring cd music or instrument, parent to fill out registration and application if under 18, and bring your best game! CALL 203.952.9807 FOR MORE INFO.

3/28/14-3/30/14- MIN CHE’RI HUMPHREY’S BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION-THE COMPLETE PACKAGE.

A STAR IS BORN 6-----BRIDGEPORT AUDITIONS SCHEDULED FOR:

BRIDGEPORT, CT BURROUGH SADENS LIBRARY AUDITIONS FOR YOUTH 8-19 IN SCHOOL SAT 3/22@12-2, & 4/12@11-1:30 PM,

SOUTH NORWALK LIBRARY 4/5 & 4/19 FROM 12:30-2:30 PM.

MUST BE WITH A PARENT IF UNDER 18 YRS OLD. APPLICATIONS, & REGISTRATION REQUIRED ON THE DAY OF YOUR AUDITION. BRING YOUR MUSIC CD OR INSTRUMENT.

REGISTRATION IS $25 PER CHILD, AND PER PERSON FOR GROUPS. MAX FOUR PPL IN GROUP. CLEAN MUSIC IF SINGING. NO SEXUAL OVERTONES OR VULGARITY. RAPPERS, SINGERS, GROUPS, DANCERS, SPOKEN WORD ARTISTS, INSTRUMENTALISTS ARE ALL WELCOMED!!!!

Current champions: Brett Joshua Gantt STAR DIAMOND WINNER, and Alecia Green our reigning DIAMOND TWINKLE CHAMPION. Registration $25 per child.

5/10/14-the McDonald's Gospelfest at the Prudential in Newark, NJ (get your tickets now). DITR T2M MEDIA is looking for 3 people to join the team as volunteers for media coverage with Min. Che'ri call 203.952.9807 or write to cherihumphrey@gmail.com

Creativity

Husssshhhh, Hold your peace and be still

I’ma slip you some words that are holy ghost spirit filled

Little Richard neva took God’s place

God IS the Originator & Creator- that’s not up for foolish debate

Cuz in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God

A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver

So start cleanin’ up the words that you say- cuz the wrong words can killa ya

Listen, he spoke creation into existence and for this I am here

Made in His image and likeness, creativity resides here

LOOOOK--- no more labels attached to me

Not bound by your impressions of what you said I should be

I’m like the woman with the issue of blood so STEP ASIDE!

I might accidentality “drip- drop” some of this fresh, anointed wine, if you don’t mind!

Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world

Don’t try to bottle me up cuz’ this flask might burst

He can give us peace that passes all understanding

Hold up--STOP! Am I too demanding?

You’re so supposed to have faith and believe

All things are possible in Christ Jesus

So when the enemy tells you, you used to, you can’t, you aren't, and you won’t be

Remind him that he has no right or authority over your destiny, so FLEE !

Instead he’ll be used as footstool to reach your dreams

Laugh, and smile in the face of adversity!

See, we don’t need man’s titles because we’re born with diverse, unique, complexity

Rip off those phony labels since they really don’t mean a thing

Please no blockin’ passage ways or stickin’ your labels on Creativity

Cuz I am her and she is me

It ‘s not what YOU say, but who GOD created me to be.

Written by Che'ri Humphrey, Fndr/Pres of Diamonds in the Rough...Finding the Spirit in Me! Copyrights ©2008 (2/1/08)

Revised 2/6/08

This piece won 1st place at the McDonald's Gospelfest 2008 at the Prudential in NJ

SCRIPTURE REFERENCES:

Deuteronomy 19:15-17: "A single witness shall not rise up against a man on account of any iniquity or any sin which he has committed; on the evidence of two or three witnesses a matter shall be confirmed. 16 "If a malicious witness rises up against a man to accuse him of wrongdoing, 17 then both the men who have the dispute shall stand before the LORD, before the priests and the judges who will be in office in those days.

Exodus 23:1 "You shall not bear a false report; do not join your hand with a wicked man to be a malicious witness. 2"You shall not follow the masses in doing evil, nor shall you testify in a dispute so as to turn aside after a multitude in order to pervert justice;…

Psalm 27:12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes, for false witnesses rise up against me, spouting malicious accusations.

Proverbs 14:5 An honest witness does not deceive, but a false witness pours out lies.

Proverbs 19:5 A false witness will not go unpunished, and whoever pours out lies will not go free.

To accept Christ as your personal savior speak aloud & mean it in your heart: Romans 10:9-11

Postal address:

Min. Che'ri Humphrey, DITR, PO Box 13, Norwalk, CT 06852

To send monetary contributions or donations use Paypal at clhumphrey@rocketmail.com under Cheri Humphrey, or mail via postal. To send feedback for this column; write to: cherihumphrey@gmail.com For every vision, ministry, or business requires finances to make it happen and see things come into fruition with God’s power, of course.

For Minister Che’ri Humphrey’s services/products, or consultation

in the following areas, call 203.952.9807 to book or contract DITR out. Fees do apply:

1. Consultant/Life Ministry Coach for survivors of abuse (RIL to begin 2/20/14)

2. Producer/Event planner & Organizer/Emcee or Mistress of Ceremony

3. Artist Developer of “Kinky (hair) Creations Entertainment”

4. Fine-Artist (oils, pastels, charcoal, pencil, spray paint, acrylics)

5. Poet/Spoken WORD Minister

6. Preaching and/or speaker, educator

7. Actress and Theatre Play Director

8. Writer (columnist, reporter, musical lyrics, poetry, novels, screen and theatre)

9. Singer (a member of the McDonald’s Gospel Choir since 2007)

10. Instructor to teach DITR curriculum 6-12 weeks call the above number.

“TALK 2 ME!” RADIO BROADCAST- THE FASTEST GROWING ONLINE STATION IN CT REACHING US AND ABROAD with almost 8K+ LISTENERS since APRIL 23, 2010. Celebrating 4 years coming! Please contact same number or if you’d business/personal write up on you or your business. Fees do apply for all services through this organization, and vary based on individual or company for radio interviews, or articles written; starting at $35-200 for radio interviews, & more for personal and business articles. T2M Radio will soon be streaming live on 3 other broadcasts stations in separate states.

DITR's TALK 2 ME MEDIA sites:

Returning our DITR website which is being built. Be patient:)

www.ditrfindingthespiritinme.org

Purchase my 5 NEW E-Books published since Nov. Purchase for your kindle device. http://www.amazon.com/author/cherihumphrey

Also, see other K.C. Entertainment authors, look up on amazon, such as June West www.amazon.com/author/junewest

http://www.youtube.com/Cheri328 to view DITR clips, commercials/spoken Word ministry; FOOTAGE FROM THE MCDONALD’S GOSPELFEST 2013.

http://www.talk2cheri.blogspot.com product orders DVDS ’09-‘11

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri

(Monday’s at 6:30-7pm, 2-3x per month NEXT BROADCASTS ON 3/3 Melba Moore hear past show, 3/17, 3/31 my birthday weekend with Will Downing, 4/14, 4/28 Our Anniversary)

http://16weeks.ning.com/profile/runningintothelight

http://www.twitter.com/talk2cheri (private) & @T2M328

http://www.examiner.com/christianity-in-hartford/che-ri-humphrey (this page) CELEBRATING OUR 3RD YEAR OF WRITING THIS COLUMN.

Facebook pages:

(personal) Cheri L Humphrey-Producer www.facebook.com/producercheri2

(business & the arts) at Che’riHumphrey Diamondsintherough Findingthespiritinme or www.facebook.com/cherihum

If you're not a part of the solution then you're a part of the problem. Thank you!

Advertisement

Related Videos:

  • Pope Francis on gossip and the generation of rumors: 'This shouldn't be done. We shouldn't do it.'
    <iframe width="600" height="337" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/QFbnJI9KVOk?VQ=HD720&amp;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • Nude wedding
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/3qX1aeJnRLw?rel=0?rel=0&amp;VQ=HD720&amp;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • The never-ending problem of evil
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518370655" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=518370655&autoStart=true"></div>