Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Western Religions

TALK 2 ME: MICHAEL MAKING ULTIMATE MOVES!

See also

Artists in Bridgeport, New Haven, & CT region/The Ultimate Artist's Showcase

Rating:
Star5
Star
Star
Star
Star

Written by Min. Che’ri Humphrey, M.ED; May 19, 2014

More Photos

Founder & President of Diamonds In The Rough (DITR)…Finding The Spirit In Me!

Note: This article is sent out in an automatic email blast to those on its original list through this site. Please email me if you like to be added or removed. T2M Column reaches approximately 5,000+ in total since January 2011. Call for your write up and personal review, ad, or article (info listed at bottom of the article). We celebrate 3 years writing for the Examiner in April, and 9 years since the "Talk 2 Me!" column began with CCN, Harlem Mg. as a freelance writer. God is able and most FANTABULOUS honey!

TALK 2 ME MEDIA @ The Ultimate Artist Showcase produced by Michael Brinkley, CEO of Artist Management:

Producer, Michael Brinkley gave The Ultimate Artist Showcase on Saturday, May 17, 2014 in North Haven. Producers, new artists, aspiring artists; those on the verge of breaking into the main entertainment industry, attorneys, and reporters, such as myself, were in the house. People such as: The Life of a Heavyweight-DJ QT, Mr. P. Curtis, E. Ramos, Self, Attorney Arias, Attorney Timpano II, Euphony Music Group, & Jeffrey Rondeau were all representing their area of expertise. There were about 50 artists desperately seeking for their material to be heard, most of which produced and recorded their own songs, or raps. The event took place at the Best Western Plus Hotel.

The energy was inspiring, supportive, and lively on Saturday! Michael really did a great job of reaching out to those working with major recording labels so that they might in attendance to witness such amazing, raw talent. Those who stood out in my mind were “Jehoshaphat,” from Bridgeport, CT, who penetrated the crowd as they bopped their heads to the swift beat. He rapped like lyrical a preacher. The message kinda’ took the audience back. They didn’t know how to receive the gospel coming with such power, conviction, flow, rhyme, and with love. Lauren Guandanini who had such a soulful, and sultry voice coming out of a Caucasian woman. She’s the next Tina Marie. I loved the song, “Impossible” that she sang. What a great job. Also, a young man who sounded just like Anthony Hamilton was truly fantabulous, out of New Haven, CT that had been writing, rhyming, and rapping with his entourage since the age of 14; wonderful. Another rapped a very touching song about his Mother who passed away. See him and Lauren at my event, DITR’S A STAR IS BORN 6: THE FIX COMING JUNE 28, in Bridgeport, CT from 2-6. Get your tickets!

Events Coming:

3/26/14- Award Winning, 90’s Star Mrs. Cece Penistion known for “Finally,” “Keep On,” etc. @6:30-7pm on www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri Call for your interview starting at $35-200 for the radio, and $50 to $200 for column write ups.

Thursdays (nxt 4 wks) RIL-Diamonds in the Rough...is extending women bible groups as a continuation of our Running Into the Light! Women Survivor of Abuse Workshops at 6:30pm-7:30 open to anyone struggling with issues in the area of any type of abuse. Bible groups resumed in May, on Thursdays, in Norwalk, CT.

5/24 @ 12-1:30 Wilson Branch Library in New Haven, CT-DITR auditions for (ASIB) "A Star is Born 6: The Fix!" coming for youth ages 8-19 years old still in school. All areas of performing arts, bring cd music or instrument, parent to fill out registration and application if under 18, and bring your best game! CALL 203.952.9807 FOR MORE INFO.

MEMORIAL WK END- OUR LIVES WITH GWEN EDWARDS TAPING WILL AIR THIS WEEKEND. TIMES TBA.

5/28-ASIB 6 TICKET DEADLINE at $25, otherwise $30 and $30 @ the door. Kids 5 & under FREE.

A STAR IS BORN 6----NEW HAVEN AUDITIONS AGES 8-21:

MUST BE WITH A PARENT IF UNDER 18 YRS OLD. APPLICATIONS, & REGISTRATION REQUIRED ON THE DAY OF YOUR AUDITION. BRING YOUR MUSIC CD OR INSTRUMENT.

REGISTRATION IS $25 PER CHILD, AND PER PERSON FOR GROUPS. MAX FOUR PPL IN GROUP. CLEAN MUSIC IF SINGING. NO SEXUAL OVERTONES OR VULGARITY. RAPPERS, SINGERS, GROUPS, DANCERS, SPOKEN WORD ARTISTS, INSTRUMENTALISTS ARE ALL WELCOMED!!!!

Current champions: Brett Joshua Gantt STAR DIAMOND WINNER, and Alecia Green our reigning DIAMOND TWINKLE CHAMPION. Registration $25 per child.

Creativity

Husssshhhh, Hold your peace and be still

I’ma slip you some words that are holy ghost spirit filled

Little Richard neva took God’s place

God IS the Originator & Creator- that’s not up for foolish debate

Cuz in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God

A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver

So start cleanin’ up the words that you say- cuz the wrong words can killa ya

Listen, he spoke creation into existence and for this I am here

Made in His image and likeness, creativity resides here

LOOOOK--- no more labels attached to me

Not bound by your impressions of what you said I should be

I’m like the woman with the issue of blood so STEP ASIDE!

I might accidentality “drip- drop” some of this fresh, anointed wine, if you don’t mind!

Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world

Don’t try to bottle me up cuz’ this flask might burst

He can give us peace that passes all understanding

Hold up--STOP! Am I too demanding?

You’re so supposed to have faith and believe

All things are possible in Christ Jesus

So when the enemy tells you, you used to, you can’t, you aren't, and you won’t be

Remind him that he has no right or authority over your destiny, so FLEE !

Instead he’ll be used as footstool to reach your dreams

Laugh, and smile in the face of adversity!

See, we don’t need man’s titles because we’re born with diverse, unique, complexity

Rip off those phony labels since they really don’t mean a thing

Please no blockin’ passage ways or stickin’ your labels on Creativity

Cuz I am her and she is me

It ‘s not what YOU say, but who GOD created me to be.

Written by Che'ri Humphrey, Fndr/Pres of Diamonds in the Rough...Finding the Spirit in Me! Copyrights ©2008 (2/1/08)

Revised 2/6/08

This piece won 1st place at the McDonald's Gospelfest 2008 at the Prudential in NJ

SCRIPTURE REFERENCES:

To accept Christ as your personal savior speak aloud & mean it in your heart: Romans 10:9-11

Postal address:

Min. Che'ri Humphrey, DITR, PO Box 13, Norwalk, CT 06852

We need your sponsorship, please send in a contribution to help us raise the 4k needed for the talent show for 6/28/14

To send monetary contributions or donations use Paypal at clhumphrey@rocketmail.com under Cheri Humphrey, or mail via postal. To send feedback for this column; write to: cherihumphrey@gmail.com For every vision, ministry, or business requires finances to make it happen and see things come into fruition with God’s power, of course.

For Minister Che’ri Humphrey’s services/products, or consultation

in the following areas, call 203.952.9807 to book or contract DITR out. Fees do apply:

1. Consultant/Life Ministry Coach for survivors of abuse (RIL to begin 2/20/14)

2. Producer/Event planner & Organizer/Emcee or Mistress of Ceremony

3. Artist Developer of “Kinky (hair) Creations Entertainment”

4. Fine-Artist (oils, pastels, charcoal, pencil, spray paint, acrylics)

5. Poet/Spoken WORD Minister

6. Preaching and/or speaker, educator

7. Actress and Theatre Play Director

8. Writer (columnist, reporter, musical lyrics, poetry, novels, screen and theatre)

9. Singer (a member of the McDonald’s Gospel Choir since 2007)

10. Instructor to teach DITR curriculum 6-12 weeks call the above number.

“TALK 2 ME!” RADIO BROADCAST- THE FASTEST GROWING ONLINE STATION IN CT REACHING US AND ABROAD with almost 8K+ LISTENERS since APRIL 23, 2010. Celebrating 4 years coming! Please contact same number or if you’d business/personal write up on you or your business. Fees do apply for all services through this organization, and vary based on individual or company for radio interviews, or articles written; starting at $35-200 for radio interviews, & more for personal and business articles. T2M Radio will soon be streaming live on 3 other broadcasts stations in separate states.

DITR's TALK 2 ME MEDIA sites:

New website---- www.ditrfindingthespiritinme.org or go to the City of Stamford’s Youth Services Web page and find Diamonds in the Rough’s page.

Purchase my 5 NEW E-Books published since Nov. Purchase for your kindle device. http://www.amazon.com/author/cherihumphrey

Also, see other K.C. Entertainment authors, look up on amazon, such as June West www.amazon.com/author/junewest

http://www.youtube.com/Cheri328 to view DITR clips, commercials/spoken Word ministry; FOOTAGE FROM THE MCDONALD’S GOSPELFEST 2013.

http://www.talk2cheri.blogspot.com product orders DVDS ’09-‘11

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri

(Monday’s at 6:30-7pm, 2-3x per month NEXT BROADCASTS ON 5/26 Cece Peniston)

http://16weeks.ning.com/profile/runningintothelight

http://www.twitter.com/talk2cheri (private) & @T2M328

http://www.examiner.com/christianity-in-hartford/che-ri-humphrey (this page) CELEBRATING OUR 3RD YEAR OF WRITING THIS COLUMN.

Facebook pages:

(personal) Cheri L Humphrey-Producer www.facebook.com/producercheri2

(business & the arts) at Che’riHumphrey Diamondsintherough Findingthespiritinme or www.facebook.com/cherihum

If you're not a part of the solution then you're a part of the problem. Thank you!

Advertisement

Related Videos:

  • What was he doing to solve the Isis threat?
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518409279" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url="http://pshared.5min.com/Scripts/PlayerSeed.js?sid=1304&width=480&height=401&playList=518409279&autoStart=true"></div>
  •  'Hope for the Caregiver,' by Peter Rosenberger, Foreword by Ken Tada,'
    <iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/9_-vjsJXbr8?VQ=HD720&amp;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>
  • HitlerXtian
    <iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/fPbtyT6weK4?VQ=HD720&amp;allowfullscreen=true&amp;autoplay=1"></iframe>