Skip to main content
  1. Life
  2. Religion & Spirituality
  3. Western Religions

TALK 2 ME: FROM BONDAGE TO VICTORY!

See also

women's ministries in Bridgeport, Ct

Rating:
Star5
Star
Star
Star
Star

Written by Min. Che’ri Humphrey, M.ED; February 3, 2014

More Photos

Founder & President of Diamonds In The Rough (DITR)…Finding The Spirit In Me!

Note: This article is sent out in an automatic email blast to those on its original list through this site. Please email me if you like to be added or removed. T2M Column reaches approximately 5,000+ in total since January 2011. Call for your write up and personal review, ad, or article (info listed at bottom of the article). We celebrate 3 years writing for the Examiner, and 9 years since the "Talk 2 Me" column began with CCN, Harlem Mg. as a freelance writer. God is able and most FANTABULOUS honey!

WOMEN'S MINISTRY AT TRUE VINE OF HOLINESS "FROM BONDAGE TO VICTORY!

Saturday, Feb. 1st Elder Jeanette Gantt gave a women's ministry event called, "From Bondage to Victory" at True Vine of Holiness, in Bridgeport, CT. This event included guests speakers who shared their testimonies. The event was to reach women to help them to in relationships we as women encounter in life dealing with love, or what we think to be love. It featured a singer named, Min. Pettway, myself as spoken word artist, and the viewing of the famous gospel ministry of Dr. Juanita Bynum, "No More Sheets." It was a awesome experience for those who witness testimonies, shared, and those who received the ministry teaching and instruction of those who've overcome unhealthy or difficult relationships in their life.

Events Coming:

1/31/14- McDonald's Super Choir at the Newark Symphony Hall; breaking a world record!

2/10/14- RECORDING ARTIST ST JON on next radio broadcast for DITR's T2M Radio with a Valentine's Special @6:30-7pm on www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri Call for your interview starting at $35-50 for the radio, and $50 to $200 for column write ups.

2/12/14- McDonald's Gospel Choir opening with the National Anthem at the Nets Game at the Brooklyn Arena. (Tickets sold out).

2/20/14-Diamonds in the Rough...is extending women bible groups as a continuation of our Running Into the Light! Women Survivor of Abuse Workshops at 6:30pm-7:30 open to anyone struggling with issues in the area of any type of abuse TO TAKE PLACE AT MIN. HUMPHREY'S HOME (1ST DAY). ADDED NEW DATE TO TAKE PLACE AT BURROUGH SADEN LIBRARY IN BPT, CT 3/1/14 @ 12-2PM.

March-April-DITR's audition for (ASIB) "A Star is Born 6: The Fix!" coming for youth ages 8-19 years old still in school.

BRIDGEPORT AUDITIONS SCHEDULED FOR:

BRIDGEPORT, CT BURROUGH SADENS LIBRARY AUDITIONS FOR YOUTH 8-19 IN SCHOOL SAT 3/22@12-3, &

4/12@11-1:30P. MUST BE WITH A PARENT IF UNDER 18 YRS OLD.

APPLICATIONS, & REGISTRATION REQUIRED ON THE DAY OF YOUR AUDITION. BRING YOUR MUSIC CD OR INSTRUMENT.

REGISTRATION IS $25 PER CHILD, AND PER PERSON FOR GROUPS. MAX FOUR PPL IN GROUP. CLEAN MUSIC IF SINGING. NO SEXUAL OVERTONES OR VULGARITY. RAPPERS, SINGERS, GROUPS, DANCERS, SPOKEN WORD ARTISTS, INSTRUMENTALISTS ARE ALL WELCOMED!!!!

Current champions: Brett Joshua Gantt STAR DIAMOND WINNER, and Alecia Green our reigning DIAMOND TWINKLE CHAMPION. Registration $25 per child.

5/10/14-the McDonald's Gospelfest at the Prudential in Newark, NJ (get your tickets now). DITR T2M MEDIA is looking for 3 people to join the team as volunteers for media coverage with Min. Che'ri call 203.952.9807 or write to cherihumphrey@gmail.com

TO BOOK MIN CHE'RI CALL....

TESTIMONY (Redemption)

HEY…GONNA-GONNA TO GET IT BACK

REDEMPTION!

I’M MAD!

Theeeere’s testimonies shut up in my bones

I moan and groan over the many days I spent in court

Mad at the devil, now I laugh ‘cause what he tried didn’t work

Conception through belief and faith in His Word

Protecting spiritual pregnancies I refuse to let abort

My soul is RELIEVED and REDEEMED by His blood and grace

NO, I don’t know karate, but I know crazy faith!

Crazy faith got me through so many times when I had fallen short

I don’t have to take revenge ‘cuz vengeance is MINE saith the Lord

I’m a SURVIVOR through His love and faith-can ya’ll relate?

The enemy has been on my case since March 28th at the BIRTH of this race

See I didn’t fight the war over seas, but I fought in the battle within my family,

Next the streets to church indecencies then uprooting the enemy inside me

So when you look at me remember this word-REDEMPTION!

‘cuz my very presence is a victory untold

Refining in the fire yet to come out as pure gold

Defeating every type of abuse on the totem pole

All in the name of salvation and speaking life into someone else’s soul

Jesus is gonna give back what the devil stole and mo’

So, stop playing games and act like you know

Like I said, “I GOT TESTIMONIES SHUT UP IN MY BONES!”

Written by Che'ri Humphrey of DITR...

Copyrights©2007 (2/18/07; revised 2/19/07)

This piece was done on Our Lives Talk Show, WVOF 88.5fm, WNHU, People of Excellence, What’s Good Show, Make it Happen Show, Keeping it Real Show, Talk 2 Me Radio, and other radio shows such as WDJZ, etc.

Creativity

Husssshhhh, Hold your peace and be still

I’ma slip you some words that are holy ghost spirit filled

Little Richard neva took God’s place

God IS the Originator & Creator- that’s not up for foolish debate

Cuz in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God

A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver

So start cleanin’ up the words that you say- cuz the wrong words can killa ya

Listen, he spoke creation into existence and for this I am here

Made in His image and likeness, creativity resides here

LOOOOK--- no more labels attached to me

Not bound by your impressions of what you said I should be

I’m like the woman with the issue of blood so STEP ASIDE!

I might accidentality “drip- drop” some of this fresh, anointed wine, if you don’t mind!

Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world

Don’t try to bottle me up cuz’ this flask might burst

He can give us peace that passes all understanding

Hold up--STOP! Am I too demanding?

You’re so supposed to have faith and believe

All things are possible in Christ Jesus

So when the enemy tells you, you used to, you can’t, you aren't, and you won’t be

Remind him that he has no right or authority over your destiny, so FLEE !

Instead he’ll be used as footstool to reach your dreams

Laugh, and smile in the face of adversity!

See, we don’t need man’s titles because we’re born with diverse, unique, complexity

Rip off those phony labels since they really don’t mean a thing

Please no blockin’ passage ways or stickin’ your labels on Creativity

Cuz I am her and she is me

It ‘s not what YOU say, but who GOD created me to be.

Written by Che'ri Humphrey, Fndr/Pres of Diamonds in the Rough...Finding the Spirit in Me! Copyrights ©2008 (2/1/08)

Revised 2/6/08

This piece won 1st place at the McDonald's Gospelfest 2008 at the Prudential in NJ.

SCRIPTURE REFERENCES:

To accept Christ as your personal savior speak aloud & mean it in your heart: Romans 10:9-11

Postal address:

Min. Che'ri Humphrey, DITR, PO Box 13, Norwalk, CT 06852

To send monetary contributions or donations use Paypal at clhumphrey@rocketmail.com under Cheri Humphrey, or mail via postal. To send feedback for this column; write to: cherihumphrey@gmail.com For every vision, ministry, or business requires finances to make it happen and see things come into fruition with God’s power, of course.

For Minister Che’ri Humphrey’s services/products, or consultation

in the following areas, call 203.952.9807 to book or contract DITR out. Fees do apply:

1. Consultant/Life Ministry Coach for survivors of abuse (RIL to begin 2/20/14)

2. Producer/Event planner & Organizer/Emcee or Mistress of Ceremony

3. Artist Developer of “Kinky (hair) Creations Entertainment”

4. Fine-Artist (oils, pastels, charcoal, pencil, spray paint, acrylics)

5. Poet/Spoken WORD Minister

6. Preaching and/or speaker, educator

7. Actress and Theatre Play Director

8. Writer (columnist, reporter, musical lyrics, poetry, novels, screen and theatre)

9. Singer (a member of the McDonald’s Gospel Choir since 2007)

10. Instructor to teach DITR curriculum 6-12 weeks call the above number.

“TALK 2 ME!” RADIO BROADCAST- THE FASTEST GROWING ONLINE STATION IN CT REACHING US AND ABROAD with almost 8K+ LISTENERS since APRIL 23, 2010. Celebrating 4 years coming! Please contact same number or if you’d business/personal write up on you or your business. Fees do apply for all services through this organization, and vary based on individual or company for radio interviews, or articles written; starting at $35-200 for radio interviews, & more for personal and business articles. T2M Radio will soon be streaming live on 3 other broadcasts stations in separate states.

DITR's TALK 2 ME MEDIA sites:

Purchase my 5 NEW E-Books published since Nov. Purchase for your kindle device. http://www.amazon.com/author/cherihumphrey

Also, see other K.C. Entertainment authors, look up on amazon, such as June West www.amazon.com/author/junewest

http://www.youtube.com/Cheri328 to view DITR clips, commercials/spoken Word ministry; FOOTAGE FROM THE MCDONALD’S GOSPELFEST 2013.

http://www.talk2cheri.blogspot.com product orders DVDS ’09-‘11

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri

(Monday’s at 6:30-7pm, 2-3x per month NEXT BROADCAST ON 2/10/14 WITH ST JON OF

STATEN ISLAND AND ANOTHER SURPISE RECORDING ARTIST)

http://16weeks.ning.com/profile/runningintothelight

http://www.twitter.com/talk2cheri (private) & @T2M328

http://www.examiner.com/christianity-in-hartford/che-ri-humphrey (this page) CELEBRATING OUR 3RD YEAR OF WRITING THIS COLUMN.

Facebook pages:

(personal) Cheri L Humphrey-Producer www.facebook.com/producercheri2

(business & the arts) at Che’riHumphrey Diamondsintherough Findingthespiritinme or www.facebook.com/cherihum

If you're not a part of the solution then you're a part of the problem. Thank you!

Advertisement

Life

  • Tom Petty
    Seven overlooked videos that prove the genius of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
    Today's Buzz
  • Gaylord Pickens
    Discover Gaylord-Pickens Oklahoma Heritage Museum dollar days
    Camera
    6 Photos
  • Yoga poses
    Learn how to strengthen your core muscles with these yoga poses
    Camera
    5 Photos
  • Baby boomer STD rates
    Sexually transmitted diseases: Baby boomers booming STD rates
    Camera
    7 Photos
  • Open relationships
    Are you thinking about exercising your option to be in an open relationship?
    Camera
    5 Photos
  • Medical symptoms
    See which symptoms should cause you to seek a doctor’s attention right away
    Camera
    6 Photos