Skip to main content

See also:

TALK 2 ME: AUTHOR COMILLIA THOMPSON SPEAKS ON T2M RADIO 1/27/14

COMILLIA THOMPSON'S BOOK & COMMERCIAL PROMO

Rating:
Star5
Star
Star
Star
Star

Written by Min. Che’ri Humphrey, M.ED; January 24, 2014

TUNE IN ON WWW.BLOGTALKRADIO.COM/TALK2CHERI TO HEAR INTERVIEW WITH NORTH CAROLINA AUTHOR, COMILLIA THOMPSON PRODUCED BY CHE'RI HUMPHREY SEND CONTRIBUTIONS TO PAYPAL CLHUMPHREY@ROCKETMAIL.COM TO ASSIST DITR IN 2014
TUNE IN ON WWW.BLOGTALKRADIO.COM/TALK2CHERI TO HEAR INTERVIEW WITH NORTH CAROLINA AUTHOR, COMILLIA THOMPSON PRODUCED BY CHE'RI HUMPHREY SEND CONTRIBUTIONS TO PAYPAL CLHUMPHREY@ROCKETMAIL.COM TO ASSIST DITR IN 2014COMILLIA THOMPSON
AUTHOR SPEAKS ON TALK 2 ME RADIO
AUTHOR SPEAKS ON TALK 2 ME RADIOCOMILLIA THOMPSON

Founder & President of Diamonds In The Rough (DITR)…Finding The Spirit In Me!

Note: This article is sent out in an automatic email blast to those on its original list through this site. Please email me if you like to be added or removed. T2M Column reaches approximately 5,000+ in total since January 2011. Call for your write up and personal review, ad, or article (info listed at bottom of the article). We celebrate 3 years writing for the Examiner, and 9 years since the "Talk 2 Me" column began with CCN, Harlem Mg. as a freelance writer. God is able and most FANTABULOUS honey!

COMILLIA THOMPSON..........

COMILLIA THOMPSON, AUTHOR TO BE INTERVIEWED ON DITR'S TALK 2 ME RADIO ON MONDAY, JANUARY 27, 2014 AT 6:30-7PM PRODUCED BY MIN. CHE'RI HUMPHREY. PLEASE TUNE IN AT http://www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri

Please take the time to view the commercial on author, Comillia Thompson out of North Carolina. She's a fantabulously anointed woman of God who's promoting her gift of writing. Learn more of her by going to her webiste at http://www.comilliathompson.com and tune in on Monday. I endorse her, and highly recommend her as an awesome new author hitting the scene of writing!

RUNNING INTO THE LIGHT! (RIL) WILL BE STARTING ITS WOMEN SURVIVOR'S BIBLE STUDY GROUP 2/20/14. YOU MUST BE 18 TO ATTEND. ALL SERIOUS AND THOSE ABLE TO KEEP CONFIDENTIALITY WELCOMED. TIME IS 6:30-7:30PM CALL FOR MORE INFO. DISCUSSING ALL AREAS OF ABUSE AND HELPING YOU TO REACH YOUR MAXIMUM AND "RIL" HEALING YOUR JOURNEY TO TOTAL FREEDOM IN JESUS CHRIST NAME.

URGENT-ATTEND MCDONALD'S APPEARANCE OF THE NFL CHOIR WHO'LL BE SINGING AT THE GRAND OPENING OF THE NEW MCDONALD'S ON PARK AVE, BRIDGEPORT, CT, 1/29/14. MIN. CHE'RI HUMPHREY WILL BE OPENING WITH SPOKEN WORD! CHOIR DIRECTED BY DONNIE MCKURKLIN. Also, see us, McDonald's Super Choir on 1/31/14 at Newark Symphony Hall, and again the McDonald's Gospel Choir will be singing for the Nets Game on 2/12/4. Then at the McDonald's Gospelfest hosted and produced by A. Curtis Farrow. What a great joy to sing for the Lord! I've been singing with them since Dec 2006. God is able. Love ya, Mr. Farrow, Matt, Ray, Terrance, Comilla, Brian, & team.

TESTIMONY (Redemption)

Theeeere’s testimonies shut up in my bones
I moan and groan over the many days I spent in court
Mad at the devil, now I laugh ‘cause what he tried didn’t work
Conception through belief and faith in His Word
Protecting spiritual pregnancies I refuse to let abort
My soul is RELIEVED and REDEEMED by His blood and grace
NO, I don’t know karate, but I know crazy faith!

Crazy faith got me through so many times when I had fallen short
I don’t have to take revenge ‘cuz vengeance is MINE saith the Lord
I’m a SURVIVOR through His love and faith-can ya’ll relate?
The enemy has been on my case since March 28th at the BIRTH of this race
See I didn’t fight the war over seas, but I fought in the battle within my family,
Next the streets to church indecencies then uprooting the enemy inside me

So when you look at me remember this word-REDEMPTION!
‘cuz my very presence is a victory untold
Refining in the fire yet to come out as pure gold
Defeating every type of abuse on the totem pole
All in the name of salvation and speaking life into someone else’s soul
Jesus is gonna give back what the devil stole and mo’
So, stop playing games and act like you know
Like I said, “I GOT TESTIMONIES SHUT UP IN MY BONES!”

Written by Che'ri Humphrey of DITR...
Copyrights©2007 (2/18/07; revised 2/19/07)
This piece was done on Our Lives Talk Show, WVOF 88.5fm, WNHU, People of Excellence, What’s Good Show, Make it Happen Show, Keeping it Real Show, Talk 2 Me Radio, and other radio shows such as WDJZ, etc.

Creativity

Husssshhhh, Hold your peace and be still
I’ma slip you some words that are holy ghost spirit filled
Little Richard neva took God’s place
God IS the Originator & Creator- that’s not up for foolish debate
Cuz in the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God
A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver
So start cleanin’ up the words that you say- cuz the wrong words can killa ya
Listen, he spoke creation into existence and for this I am here
Made in His image and likeness, creativity resides here
LOOOOK--- no more labels attached to me
Not bound by your impressions of what you said I should be
I’m like the woman with the issue of blood so STEP ASIDE!
I might accidentality “drip- drop” some of this fresh, anointed wine, if you don’t mind!
Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world
Don’t try to bottle me up cuz’ this flask might burst

He can give us peace that passes all understanding
Hold up--STOP! Am I too demanding?
You’re so supposed to have faith and believe
All things are possible in Christ Jesus
So when the enemy tells you, you used to, you can’t, you aren't, and you won’t be
Remind him that he has no right or authority over your destiny, so FLEE !
Instead he’ll be used as footstool to reach your dreams
Laugh, and smile in the face of adversity!

See, we don’t need man’s titles because we’re born with diverse, unique, complexity
Rip off those phony labels since they really don’t mean a thing
Please no blockin’ passage ways or stickin’ your labels on Creativity
Cuz I am her and she is me
It ‘s not what YOU say, but who GOD created me to be.

Written by Che'ri Humphrey, Fndr/Pres of Diamonds in the Rough...Finding the Spirit in Me! Copyrights ©2008 (2/1/08)
Revised 2/6/08

This piece won 1st place at the McDonald's Gospelfest 2008 at the Prudential in NJ.

SCRIPTURE REFERENCES:

To accept Christ as your personal savior speak aloud & mean it in your heart: Romans 10:9-11

Postal address:
Min. Che'ri Humphrey, DITR, PO Box 13, Norwalk, CT 06852

To send monetary contributions or donations use Paypal at clhumphrey@rocketmail.com under Cheri Humphrey, or mail via postal. To send feedback for this column; write to: cherihumphrey@gmail.com For every vision, ministry, or business requires finances to make it happen and see things come into fruition with God’s power, of course.

For Minister Che’ri Humphrey’s services/products, or consultation
in the following areas, call 203.952.9807 to book or contract DITR out. Fees do apply:

1. Consultant/Life Ministry Coach for survivors of abuse
2. Producer/Event planner & Organizer/Emcee or Mistress of Ceremony
3. Artist Developer of “Kinky (hair) Creations Entertainment”
4. Fine-Artist (oils, pastels, charcoal, pencil, spray paint, acrylics)
5. Poet/Spoken WORD Minister
6. Preaching and/or speaker, educator
7. Actress and Theatre Play Director
8. Writer (columnist, reporter, musical lyrics, poetry, novels, screen and theatre)
9. Singer (a member of the McDonald’s Gospel Choir since 2007)
10. Instructor to teach DITR curriculum call the above number.

“TALK 2 ME!” RADIO BROADCAST- THE FASTEST GROWING ONLINE STATION IN CT REACHING US AND ABROAD with almost 8K+ LISTENERS since APRIL 23, 2010. Celebrating 4 years coming! Please contact same number or if you’d business/personal write up on you or your business. Fees do apply for all services through this organization, and vary based on individual or company for radio interviews, or articles written; starting at $35-200 for radio interviews, & more for personal and business articles. T2M Radio will soon be streaming live on 3 other broadcasts stations in separate states.

DITR's TALK 2 ME MEDIA sites:

Purchase my 5 NEW E-Books published since Nov. Purchase for your kindle device. http://www.amazon.com/author/cherihumphrey

Also, see other K.C. Entertainment authors, look up on amazon, such as June West www.amazon.com/author/junewest

http://www.youtube.com/Cheri328 to view DITR clips, commercials/spoken Word ministry; FOOTAGE FROM THE MCDONALD’S GOSPELFEST 2013.

http://www.talk2cheri.blogspot.com product orders DVDS ’09-‘11

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/talk2cheri
(Monday’s at 6:30-7pm, 2-3x per month NEXT BROADCAST ON 27TH OF JAN)

http://16weeks.ning.com/profile/runningintothelight

http://www.twitter.com/talk2cheri (private) & @T2M328

http://www.examiner.com/christianity-in-hartford/che-ri-humphrey (this page) CELEBRATING OUR 3RD YEAR OF

WRITING THIS COLUMN.

Facebook pages:
(personal) Cheri L Humphrey-Producer www.facebook.com/producercheri2

(business & the arts) at Che’riHumphrey Diamondsintherough Findingthespiritinme or www.facebook.com/cherihum

If you're not a part of the solution then you're a part of the problem. Thank you!