Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Sumo Cyco has a winner with debut album "Lost in Cyco City"

See also

Sumo Cyco "Lost in Cyco City" album


Sumo Cyco are a band on the rise and are on the verge of something huge in the hard rock and metal world. The Ontario band has just released their debut album “Lost in Cyco City” and it’s a sure fire hit. The legion of fans that enjoy their well-received videos on YouTube will enjoy the cover art of the album due to spotting some of the beloved video characters created by lead singer Skye “Sever” Sweetnam including the evil clowns and the “most hated Terrornauts”. Sumo Cyco’s debut album contains the energy their fans love from the bands live shows and videos mixed with some great music and lyrics to make a great debut record. The opening circus like intro leads the way for eleven hard hitting tracks that will make any metal fan happy to listen to. Their latest video singles “Fighter” and "Cry Murder" arecurrently on the bands YouTube site as lyric videos and are a great example of the band’s music style. With hints of Skindred, No Doubt and even hardcore bands such as Kittie and Bullet For My Valentine tossed in the band has given the fans exactly what they wanted and what they wanted is a rocking metal album debut which Sumo Cyco have exactly given them. The album rocks from the first song to the last and is a definite must for any metal fans summer listening list.

The debut album is available in Canada and for fans in the United States it is available via the bands website store. For any and all Sumo Cyco related things such as tours, video and single releases and all things Cyco City related please check out the bands website, official Twitter, Skye Sweetnam’s official Twitter and the band official Facebook page.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Jack White has played the longest show of his career, going for over three hours
    Music Buzz
  • Donald Sterling
    Donald Sterling loses big in court, Clippers sale will proceed
    Today's Buzz
  • Steve Nash
    The Los Angeles Lakers will not use stretch provision on Steve Nash
    NBA Buzz
  • Peter Gabriel
    Peter Gabriel revisits classics in new concert film 'Back to Front'
    20 Photos
  • Train
    Train rocks an outdoor show with old favorites and new hits in Tahoe
    15 Photos
  • Rascal Flatts
    Rascal Flatts to perform at Washington Redskins Training Center in Richmond, Va.
    11 Photos

Related Videos: