Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Celebrity

Review: Girl by Pharrell

See also

Girl by Pharrell Williams


Pharrell Williams’ first album in eight years is all about girls- how to get them, what they want, and what he thinks they need. It’s hard to tell from the lyrics if Pharrell has a message in mind. Like most pop music, there’s a lot of repetition. Pharell teams up with Daft Punk, Robin Thicke, Miley Cyrus, and Justin Timberlake. None of the songs are about the guests though- this album is all Pharrell. The beats will have you dancing and it’s a great album to work out to, so if you’re into fitness Girl is a must buy.

Williams wants to highlight himself after producing mega hits for Busta Rhymes, Nicki Minaj, Maroon 5, Usher, and Jay-Z. The well known music producer did a fantastic performance of ‘Happy’ at the Oscars Sunday night, where he danced with Meryl Streep and Amy Adams, getting the crowd going. If you saw Despicable Me 2, you know that many of the songs on the soundtrack are either by Pharrell or produced by Pharrell. Overall Girl is a sample of the modern progression of pop music that’s delightful for both the ears and the soul.


Arts & Entertainment

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun with Jack White's unhappy face at a Cubs game
  • Fifty Shades of Grey
    The first 'Fifty Shades of Grey' trailer has been released, leaving fans wanting more
    Movies Buzz
  • Big Bang Theory
    Will CBS be able to ink a deal with the cast of 'The Big Bang Theory' before shooting begins?
    12 Photos
  • Hercules
    Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson brings fun, adventure, and heart as 'Hercules'
    5 Photos
  • Shermar Moore
    Daytime television is about to get a lot hotter with Shemar Moore back on the screen
    11 Photos
  • Adele
    Adele's infant son has won a substantial amount of money in a paparazzo lawsuit
    Today's Buzz

Related Videos: