Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Pop Evil excites the crowd at House of Blues Sunset Strip

See also

Pop Evil at House of Blues, Sunset Strip Los Angeles


A Wednesday night show did not stop the fans from filling out the House of Blues, Sunset Strip on February 5, 2014 for Stolen Babies, Pop Evil and Stone Sour.

More Photos

As the stage lights were turning up for Pop Evil's set, the fans are screaming and drummer Chachi Riot walks on, helps fire up the crowd even further as the following members join the stage, guitarists Davey Grahs and Nick Fueling, Bassist Matt DiRito, and finally singer Leigh Kakaty to which the band jumps right into their first song 'Deal with the Devil.' The fans, happy with that opening song by singing along.

Their forty minute set included songs from all their albums, 'Hero,' 'Last Man Standing' and 'Boss' Daughter' to name a few, as well as new radio hit, 'Torn to Pieces.' They closed out the set with hit and on a high note, 'Trenches' which of course left the fans wanting more.

Pop Evil is currently finishing a tour with Stone Sour and Stolen Babies and will be heading out to Europe this Spring with Five Finger Death Punch.


Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    5 Photos