Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Movies

Midsomer Murders: Series 11 - DVD Review

See also

Midsomer Murders: Series 11


DCI Barnaby (John Nettles) along with Detective Sergeant Ben Jones (Jason Hughes) are once again solving the murders of the usually quiet village district of Midsomer. This quaint English district has to be one of the worse when it comes to murder. This place seems to have it down pat when it comes to murder mystery. On the air for so many years the two detectives always get their murderer. When it comes to mystery Barnaby and Jones are the best. This is one of those enjoyable murder mysteries that you just come back to for more.

The episodes of series 11 are 'Blood Wedding', 'Shot at Dawn', 'Left for Dead', 'Midsomer Life', 'The Magician's Nephew', 'Days of Misrule', and 'Talking to the Dead'. The stories are fantastic. For instance, in 'Blood Wedding' Barnaby attends a wedding where the maid of honor is murdered. As you can guess it turns everybody off the festivities. In the episode titled 'Shot at Dawn' it seems a running feud between two families goes back to WWI. When a member of one family is added to a war memorial it infuriates another family because the person added was a deserter and coward or at least was accused. At a reenactment of the battle there is the death of one of the feuding neighbors. It is up to Barnaby to go through all the trash and gossip of both families and finally come up with a murderer.

These are the mysteries that you will see in Series 11. They are entertaining as well as enjoyable. Acorn is responsible for bringing this delightful DVD set of one of England's best murder mystery TV shows. The set will be out on September 2, 2014. So yes you will be wanting to buy this for your personal DVD library. This set will bring you hours of entertainment.

Come and watch Barnaby and Jones investigate and solve the murders of this quiet little English village district where so much can happen with so little effort.