Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Movies

'Midsomer Murders, Series 10' DVD Review

See also

Midsomer Murders, Series 10


Detective Tom Barnaby (John Nettles) and Detective Sergeant Ben Jones (Jason Hughes) are once again doing their best to curb the many murders and mysteries of the English village. Series 10 includes the mysteries 'Dance with the Dead', 'The Animal Within, King's Crystal', 'The Axeman Cometh', 'Death and Dust', 'Picture of Innocence', 'They Seek Him Here' and 'Death in a Chocolate Box'.

Barnaby and Jones have to investigate a murder where at first they believe that the man died of suicide but when they start to look at the man's girlfriend, her lovers suicide takes the back seat in the episode 'Dance with the Dead'. In the episode 'The Animal Within Faith' Alexander travels to Midsomer to visit her uncle Rex. When he goes missing and later comes up dead all his friends have wills claiming his inheritance. What is funny is that Rex told everyone that Faith is dead and it's up to Barnaby and Jones to muddle through all the possibilities of who murdered him.

The show 'Midsomer Murders' has been one of the most entertaining mysteries to ever come out of England. The mysteries all keep you riveted to your seat and I must admit the actors truly bring the show to life.

Acorn is bringing this wonderful DVD set to us on September 2, 2014. The quality of the DVDs are excellent. The sound and visual are of the DVD are exquisite. This is one of those shows that you truly need to have in your personal library. They are some of the greatest murder mysteries ever made.

Each and every episode always have the best guest stars to enhance the entertainment. People like Lisa Eichhorn, Felicity Dean, Joseph Rye, and many more will fill the screen through all the enjoyable episodes if series 10. So don't waste any time and come September 2 you truly want to pick up the Midsomer Murders Series 10 DVD set.