Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Marica Chisolm delivers God's praises with her debut release, Simply Worship

Marica Chisolm's debut release, Simply Worship
Marica Chisolm's debut release, Simply Worship
Tyscot Music and Entertainment

Marica Chisolm's Simply Worship CD


After months of preparation, Marica Chisolm's debut release, Simply Worship, is finally here! Leading up the release of Simply Worship, Chisolm has been treating fans to special previews of the CD. She kicked things off earlier this year with church tour stops in Philadelphia, PA, Nashville, TN and Baltimore, MD respectively. This 11 track worship project on the Tyscot Music and Entertainment label offers songs that can be incorporated into any church service or enjoyed during one's private devotional time with the Lord.

The CD appropriately begins with the uplifting praise anthem, "Oh Give Thanks" where Chisolm declares that God's people should lift their voices on one accord and give thanks to the Lord for He is always near. The uptempo "Hallelujah to the King" is the first radio single from Simply Worship and on this song, Chisolm proudly proclaims that the Lord is worthy to be praised. The ballad, "Breath of Glory", is one of the standout selections on Simply Worship as it helps set the tone for the entire project as Chisolm passionate singing ushers in the presence of the Lord.

Overall, Simply Worship is a wonderful balance of uptempo melodies and reflective worship songs. This is a promising debut from one of Gospel music's newest and freshest voices.

Marica Chisolm's Simply Worship Track Listing

  1. Oh Give Thanks
  2. Hallelujah to the King
  3. Used
  4. Breath of Glory
  5. Desperation
  6. Desperation (Reprise)
  7. Worship the King
  8. So in Love
  9. Send Your Rain (Intro)
  10. Send Your Rain
  11. Corporate Worship
Report this ad