Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

LAXX releases Step Two

See also

LAXX's Step Two EP


Today marks the release of LAXX's new EP Step Two, which is the sequel to his debut Step One.

LAXX has been a fixture on the underground dance scene for awhile and after the release of Step One, he has become a household name on the dubstep scene with his ability to get around the rules of the genre.

The Never Say Die Records release of Step Two once again features LAXX's genre breaking dubstep.

The EP opens with "Brainbug", which features a clap along rhythm that builds to a furor.

Up next is "Step Two", which slows things down a bit with a much simpler bass line that still manages to have an emotional impact.

"The Limit" shoots things back into high gear with a groovy bass line and snippets of vocals that create a almost bouncy atmosphere.

The EP finishes with a remix of "Brainbug" by MUST SAY DIE!, who turns the track on its ears with a swirling chaos of sound.

In 2013 LAXX remixed MUST SAY DIE!'s "Lazy".


Today's top buzz...

  • La Toya Jackson
    La Toya Jackson hits the club in music video for 'Feels Like Love'
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Italy's Vincenzo Nibali wins the 2014 Tour de France
    Today's Buzz
  • Johnny Manziel
    Here's why there is no need for Jonny Manziel to apologize for his offseason partying
    NFL Buzz
  • Guys and Dolls
    Guys and Dolls at the PACE Center: Community theater at it's finest
    15 Photos
  • Cheap Trick
    Cheap Trick brings an explosive set of hits to Phoenix on their U.S. tour
    20 Photos
  • Most Wanted Man
    'A Most Wanted Man' shows Phillip Seymour Hoffman at his best
    14 Photos

Related Videos: