Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Celebrity

Ladyfinger (ne)’s third album “Errant Forms” streaming, in stores

See also

Ladyfinger (ne) - Errant Forms


Lyrics to the songs on Ladyfinger (ne)’s new album Errant Forms will blow you away, which is no surprise from a member of Saddle Creek Records, the same label that brought you such acts as Bright Eyes and UUVVWWZ. The radio-friendly stand-out “Dark Horse” on Errant Forms will break your heart with its twist ending, while “Meathead” pokes fun at your local neighborhood juicer with its satirical social commentary.

Ladyfinger (ne) channels a plethora of modern rock acts on their newest record. “Birds” has the makings of a quieter Foo Fighters, while “He Said She Said” is reminiscent of Bush with Queens of the Stone Age thrown in. The punk beginnings of “Poison for Hire” slowly morph into a guitar sound similar to that of The Cranberries, while a hint of Kings of Leon can be detected on “Away Too Long.”

“Galactic”, an enjoyable rocker, takes on aliens from other planets, while “Hole in My Sole” bathes in the warm glow of being anti-establishment, which goes well with Bright Eyes’ frontman Conor Oberst’s current solo project, Desaparecidos. Ladyfinger (ne)'s frontman Chris Machmuller claims on "Sole" that he is unable to understand “what you call rock ‘n’ roll” while doing a damn good job of delivering his own interpretation.

On the band’s return, Machmuller sums it up by saying, ““Ladyfinger (ne) is not in demand. Few are awaiting an upcoming release. There are no contracts to satisfy, nor schedules to maintain. No booking agent to pester. No publicist to rip us off. Despite these realities, or perhaps because of them, this album was written for the same reason as the previous two: The music was there.”

Check out a full stream of the album at Absolute Punk.

Purchase it on



Arts & Entertainment

  • Iggy Azalea
    Iggy Azalea shakes things up at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
  • Bachelorette
    Andi Dorfman chose a man on 'The Bachelorette', but did he pop the question?
    TV Buzz
  • Jennifer Lopez
    Watch J.Lo transform from Fly Girl to one of the world's hottest women
    18 Photos
  • Child stars
    You won't believe what some of these former child stars look like all grown up
    26 Photos
  • Celebrity tattoos
    We're not sure what some of these stars were thinking when they got inked
    23 Photos
  • Freddie Prinze Jr
    Freddie Prinze Jr. made jaws drop with some shocking admissions about Keifer Sutherland
    Pop Culture

Related Videos:

  • Zachary Quinto teases ‘complicated’ character in ‘Hitman: Agent 47’ at Comic-Con
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518344608" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>
  • San Diego Comic-Con 2014
    <div class="video-info" data-id="518300535" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>
  • Kate Gosselin use of 'r-word' causes stir
    <div class="video-info" data-id="517833171" data-param-name="playList" data-provider="5min" data-url=""></div>