Skip to main content

See also:

Groovin with the Groove

Got 2 Be Groovin - Euge Groove


Steven Grove who is better known as saxophonist Euge Groove has a new album titled Got 2 Be Groovin. The album is on the Shanachie label. Euge Groove had a hand in writing 9 out of the 10 songs on the album. He was also the producer on this project. Mr. Groove is one of the top instrumental recording artists on the planet. He continues to bring high energy music with a bit of r & b, soul, gospel and jazz to his repertoire.

Euge Groove was part of the group Tower of Power and has played with countless other top artists in the music business. Mr. Groove has been a solo artist for a while now and each album that he does has a little different flavor. On this album he enlists the talents of guitarists Peter White and Paul Brown, Althea Rene, Elliot Yamin and Chanel Haynes of Trin-i-Tee 5:7 as special guests. The other musicians include: Tracy Carter on Fender Rhodes and piano, Cornelius Mims on bass, John "Jubu" Smith on guitar, Trevor Lawrence on drums. Don Needham also on drums, Carl Wheeler on the Hammond B3, Lenny Castro on percussion, Roberto Vally on bass, Jeff Caruthers on keyboards and guitar, Tim Heintz on B3, Ramon Yslas on percussion, MB Gordy on drums, Adam Hawley on guitar and Rob Mann on cymbals and percussion.

Elliot Yamin does a masterful job on vocals with the song Wildflower which was a big hit back in the 70's. Kudos also go out to Chanel Haynes for her vocal work on the song In Love With You. Peter White does his usual fine job on guitar on the song Rain Down On Me. Euge Groove blends his saxophone so beautifully with the vocalists on the album. Other notable songs include: Miss Bane, Tango in Tio, Groovin Up Hip Street and Got 2 Be Groovin'. Euge Groove hits the mark on the bullseye with this one. You can follow him on his website: and to get more information on this release, go to