Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Beautiful Machines beautifies the stage of Public Works.

See also

Beautiful Machines' live show at Public Works.


On Thursday, January 30, the band Beautiful Machines played at Public Works in San Francisco. The four piece band from San Francisco plays electronica rock synthpop music with great rhythms for dancing to. Beautiful Machines is Conrad Schuman (vocal/guitar/synth), Veli-Matti Mattila (drums), Stef "Cosmic Cupcake" Ku (primary synth/back vocal), Van Spragins (bass/back vocal).

With the first beats of Veli-Matti Mattila’s drums, the Public Works stage comes alive not only with moving sounds but moving colorful lights and smoke. Beautiful Machines kick off their set with “Birds and Bees” and the crowd begins to slightly move in motion. After a quick introduction from frontman Conrad Schuman, the band breaks into the powerful body mesmerizing rhythm of “Electric Sunshine”. Before the next song, Schuman mentions they are about to play a new song, never before played live. The new tune is “Andromeda” and it rocks a great bass line with a catchy chorus. With the mixture of captivating lights, mystifying smoke and the vibrant tempo of the live music of Beautiful Machines, the crowd is in a constant flux of dance movement. Beautiful Machines continue their set with the ever-changing “In the Dark”, the uptempo dance song “Tragic”, the steady moving "Animammal" and end their set with the song “Strange is True”. “Strange is True” contains a great backing groove with a captivating guitar riff from frontman Conrad Schuman. The crowd loves it.

With an ever-growing genre of live dance music in the Bay Area, how does a band set themselves apart? All Beautiful Machines did was put on an impressive show that included bold lights, smoke and enthralling rhythms. With their new album “Disconnect:Reconnect” out now and music videos on the way, Beautiful Machines are giving Bay Area electronica and synthpop fans a reason to come out to see their live shows. For upcoming shows and to check out their new album “Disconnect:Reconnect” visit .


Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    'Weird Al' Yankovic gains his first number one album with 'Mandatory Fun'
    Music Buzz
  • LeBron James
    Frank Caliendo channels Morgan Freeman when reading LeBron James' letter
    NBA Buzz
  • NFL jerseys
    New York Giants and Jets fail to breach NFL's top 25 in jersey sales
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    9 Photos
  • Bad Company
    Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd deliver a double dose of hits at the Blossom Music Center
    20 Photos