Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Bad Daddies to release new 7"

See also

Bad Daddies 7"


California punks Bad Daddies have an upcoming 7" on Negative Fun Records as part of the label's 2014 Subscription Singles Club. This four-song slab o' wax is a slop bucket of well-used feedback, loose and fuzzed-out guitars, hard-hitting drums, and singer Camylle's strong yet dirty vocals. The songs on this record - "You Ain't Right," "Teenager Hell," "I Don't," and "Head on a Rail" - are all super short and have an almost lo-fi live quality, but that is simply how most good punk songs are.

Bad Daddies' upcoming 7" is streaming in its entirety over at Brooklyn Vegan now. Check it out to see if you like it. And if you are already a fan, Negative Fun Records, since it is part of their Subscription Singles Club, are only having 40 of these records pressed, so you may want to join the label's Singles Club to get a copy. There are a handful of other worthwhile bands taking part in this series as well - Philadelphia PA's No Other, Richmond VA's Positive No and Hot Dolphin, and Carrboro NC's Midnight Plus One.


Today's top buzz...

  • Mariah Carey
    Mariah Carey requires kittens before a show, but that's not the strangest celebrity rider
    Music Buzz
  • Clayton Kershaw
    Watch Clayton Kershaw throw a ball at Jimmy Kimmel
    Today's Buzz
  • Jessie J
    Jessie J enlists Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj for her new song 'Bang Bang'
    Music Buzz
  • Journey
    Journey and Steve Miller jam out at the Shoreline Amphitheater
    16 Photos
  • Batman
    Batman and Robin Originals reveal comedy secrets at Comic-Con press conference
    12 Photos
  • Metta World Peace
    Metta World Peace gets physical during the Venice Basketball League game
    Sports Buzz