Skip to main content

See also:

Young the Giant announce ‘Mind Over Matter’ tour

Young the Giant is an American indie rock band that formed in Irvine, California, in 2004. The band's line-up is Sameer Gadhia (lead vocals), Jacob Tilley (guitar), Eric Cannata (guitar), Payam Doostzadeh (bass guitar), and François Comtois (drums). Formerly known as The Jakes, Young the Giant was signed by Roadrunner Records in 2009 and released its eponymous debut album in 2010. The band's first two singles, "My Body" and "Cough Syrup", reached the top five of the US Alternative Songs chart.

Young the Giant
Young the Giant

Young The Giant will embark on a headlining tour this year with Cayucas, Vance Joy and Tapioca And The Flea promoting the band’s album, Mind Over Matter, which is out now via Fueled By Ramen. They will stop in Chicago on Saturday, March 22nd at the Riviera Theatre. Tickets are on sale now.

When Young the Giant released their self-titled debut in 2011, the band was viewed as a bit of an enigma to current mainstream rock music. Their catchy, indie pop tendencies provided something more valuable to radio play than most of their peers at the time.

For more information on Young the Giant including more tour dates, please visit online at

The Riviera Theatre is located at 4746 N Racine Ave in Chicago. For more information, please call (773) 275-6800 or visit online at