Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

WWE SummerSlam '14 results

On Sunday night, August 17, WWE presented the 27th annual SummerSlam pay per view. The pay per view was held inside the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. Here are the results.

In the Kickoff pre-show match, Rob Van Dam pinned Cesaro after hitting a Five Star Frog Splash.

Dolph Ziggler pinned WWE Intercontinental Champion The Miz after hitting the Zig Zag to win the Championship.

Paige pinned WWE Divas Champion AJ Lee after hitting the RamPaige to win the Championship.

Rusev (with Lana) beat Jack Swagger (with Zeb Colter) in a Flag Match. Swagger passed out from the pain while being locked in the Accolade. Rusev attacked Colter post-match. As a result of the victory, the Russian national anthem was played and a Russian flag was displayed.

Seth Rollins pinned Dean Ambrose in a Lumberjack Match after hitting him with the Money in the Bank briefcase. The Lumberjacks included Big E, Bo Dallas, Cesaro, Curtis Axel, Ryback, Damian Sandow, Erick Rowan, Luke Harper, Fandango, Goldust, Stardust, Heath Slater, Titus O’Neil, WWE Tag Team Champions Jimmy & Jey Uso, Kofi Kingston, R-Truth, Rob Van Dam, Sin Cara and The Great Khali.

Bray Wyatt pinned Chris Jericho after hitting two Sister Abigails.

Stephanie McMahon pinned Brie Bella after hitting a Pedigree. Triple H would try to interfere on Stephanie’s behalf, but was stopped by Brie. Nikki Bella then came in the ring and hit her sister, allowing Stephanie to take advantage.

Roman Reigns pinned Randy Orton after hitting a spear.

Brock Lesnar (with Paul Heyman) pinned WWE World Heavyweight Champion John Cena after hitting a second F-5 to win the Championship. During the course of the bout, Lesnar hit Cena with 16 German suplexes.

Report this ad