Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Celebrity

Wu-Tang Clan to release the first ever private album in the history of music

See also

On March 27 Guardian Liberty Voice has more details on Wu-Tang Clan's decision to release the first ever private album in the history of music. They will only be selling a single copy of the album to a private seller once it has been passed through festivals, museums, and galleries to raise awareness of music is a commodity that is commissioned and not something that can just be passed around or given for free.

All eight of the remaining original Wu-Tang Clan members; RZA, GZA, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, Masta Killa, U-God, Inspectah Deck, and Method Man, will be on the album which is said to stay true to the original style from the early 90s. The album has been a secret project over the past two years.

The album is actually going to be exhibited as a piece of art, as it will be encased in an engraved nickel and box created by Yahya, a British-Moroccan artist. The 31-track album will not be release on iTunes or the internet anywhere. While on display, it will be heavily guarded to ensure its protection. The whole concept will be dependent on secrecy.

RZA has been quoted in saying;

"Music has not received the same treatment as art in regards to how it is looked at in its value; it has been “diminished” to a point where sometimes it is given away for free."

Wu-Tang’s goal is to raise awareness and bring to the forefront discussions of music and its future.


Arts & Entertainment

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun with Jack White's unhappy face at a Cubs game
  • Fifty Shades of Grey
    The first 'Fifty Shades of Grey' trailer has been released, leaving fans wanting more
    Movies Buzz
  • Big Bang Theory
    Will CBS be able to ink a deal with the cast of 'The Big Bang Theory' before shooting begins?
    12 Photos
  • Hercules
    Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson brings fun, adventure, and heart as 'Hercules'
    5 Photos
  • Shermar Moore
    Daytime television is about to get a lot hotter with Shemar Moore back on the screen
    11 Photos
  • Adele
    Adele's infant son has won a substantial amount of money in a paparazzo lawsuit
    Today's Buzz