Skip to main content

See also:

World Cup 2014 Nigeria vs France live streaming TV en vivo & schedule start time

Monday 2014 FIFA World Cup (Round of 16) action gets underway with a clash between France (Francia) and Nigeria, which will be televised in English (TV schedule), Spanish (Español), and via free live stream in both languages online (en vivo) thanks to ESPN and Univision. As a FIFA June 30 report indicates, France would be wise not to take Nigeria lightly this afternoon.

Head coach Didier Deschamps of France (R) sings the National Anthem with his players during the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Group E match between Switzerland and France at Arena Fonte Nova on June 20, 2014 in Salvador, Brazil.
Photo by Christopher Lee/Getty Images

Estádio Nacional de Brasilia in Brasília, Brazil, will be the site for this intercontinental showdown, scheduled to get underway at 12 p.m. Eastern Time (11 a.m. CT/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT). As far as viewing options are concerned, needless to say that there are a number of ways to watch this match depending on language of choice.

English speaking soccer fans watching on television can simply tune to ESPN half-hour before the TV scheduled start time to watch the action as it happens live from Brazil. Meanwhile, Spanish-speaking futbol aficionados can tune to Univision at 11:30 a.m. ET to watch Francia vs. Nigeria (Copa Mundial FIFA Brasil 2014) en vivo y en Español.

The online viewing experience is very similar but with a few wrinkles, especially for soccer fans in the United States, Canada and Brazil. Those watching this match in Spanish can visit Univision Deportes at the aforementioned TV start time to stream the action live. However, English/Portuguese-speakers can choose from one of the following free ESPN3 live streaming options (Eastern Times):

(10:00 a.m.) Pre-Match Coverage - France vs. Nigeria (Round of 16) (2014 FIFA World Cup)
(11:30 a.m.) France vs. Nigeria (live match)
(11:55 a.m.) Tactical Cam - France vs. Nigeria
(11:55 a.m.) Highlight Reel - France vs. Nigeria
(11:55 a.m.) Portuguese Audio - France vs. Nigeria
(11:57 a.m.) Em Português - França vs. Nigéria
(2:00 p.m.) Post-Match - France vs. Nigeria (Round of 16) (2014 FIFA World Cup)

Who will prevail and move on to the 2014 FIFA World Cup quarterfinal round to face either Germany or Algeria? Can Joseph Jobo, who believes in this team, lead Nigeria to victory, or will it be Didier Deschamps, who is already proud of his players, be the one to capture the glory?

Whether a soccer or football fan, or a futbol aficionado, no one can afford to miss what will be a great 2014 FIFA World Cup (Copa Mundial Brasil) Round of 16 battle between France (Francia) and Nigeria. Tune to ESPN or Univision (En español) to watch it live on TV, or those watching online can visit ESPN3 (English feed) or Univision Deportes (en vivo directo) for free live stream links.