Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Wolfmother surprises fans with new album 'New Crown'

See also

Rock outfit Wolfmother have released their new album entitled “New Crown.” This comes as a shock to many fans who believed the group were disbanded. Frontman Andrew Stockdale even claimed last year he would not be performing under the name. This new release is their third LP and their first since 2009's “Cosmic Egg.” The album is currently streaming and is also available to download. The current Wolfmother line-up consists of bassist/keyboardist Ian Peres, drummer Vin Steele, and Andrew Stockdale, the only founding member left in the band. You can find the complete tracklisting below.

“New Crown” tracklisting:

'How Many Times'
'Enemy Is In Your Mind'
'Heavy Weight'
'New Crown'
'Tall Ships'
'"I Ain't Got No"'
'She Got It '
'My Tangerine Dream'

For more on Wolfmother and to hear the new album for yourself, visit their Facebook page.


Today's top buzz...

  • Ted Nugent
    Ted Nugent concert at Native American casino canceled because of obvious reasons
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    Pat Bowlen steps down as Broncos owner following Alzheimer's diagnosis
    NFL Buzz
  • Tina Fey
    See why Tina Fey is possibly the most popular woman in comedy at the moment
    Today's Buzz
  • Mick Jagger
    Mick Jagger promotes 'Get On Up' in New York, including Apollo Theater premiere
    20 Photos
  • Boyhood
    The new film 'Boyhood' chronicles twelve years of one boy's life
    19 Photos
  • Buffy
    We're counting down ten of the finest episodes of ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’
    7 Photos