Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. Recreation
  3. Endurance Sports

Winter running series coming

See also

Winter running can be exhilarating and there are ample opportunities to get out and run at one of the local winter running series. Most of these events are low key and are generally only a few dollars to enter. You can enter the whole series or just run in a single event. So get out and check them out.

More Photos

Here are some of the more popular series:

Saturday, January 4, Half Marathon Training Program Starts, Every Saturday through April 20, Belmar, N.J.

Sunday, January 5, 5K, 10 a.m.., FARC Winter Series, Tighe Park, Freehold, N.J

Sunday, December 8 through February 23, 1 p.m.. Browning Ross Winter Series 5K, Rowan University, Glassboro, N.J

Sunday, January 12, 5K, 10 a.m.., FARC Winter Series, Tighe Park, Freehold, N.J

Sunday, January 12, N.J Winter Trail Series Race 3- Lewis Morris Park, Morristown, N.J.

Sunday, January 19, 4 Miles, ORC Winter Series, Ocean County Park, Lakewood, N.J

Sunday, January 19, 5K, 10 a.m.., FARC Winter Series, Tighe Park, Freehold, N.J

Sunday, January 26, 5K, 10 a.m.., FARC Winter Series, Tighe Park, Freehold, N.J

Sunday, Jan 26, 11 a.m. 5K, PCRC Winter Series Wayne, N.J

Sunday, January 26, 4 Miles, ORC Winter Series, Ocean County Park, Lakewood, N.J

Saturday, February 1, N.J Winter Trail Series Race 4- Lewis Morris Park, Morristown, N.J.

Sunday, Feb 2, 4 Miles, ORC Winter Series, Ocean County Park, Lakewood, N.J

Sunday, February 9, 11 a.m. 5K, PCRC Winter Series Wayne, N.J

Sunday, February 2, 5K, 10 a.m.., FARC Winter Series, Tighe Park, Freehold, N.J.

Sunday, Feb 9, 4 Miles, ORC Winter Series, Ocean County Park, Lakewood, N.J

Sunday, Feb 9, 11 a.m., 5K, PCRC Winter Series Wayne, N.J

Sunday, Feb 16, 4 Miles, ORC Winter Series, Ocean County Park, Lakewood, N.J

Sunday, February 23, 11 a.m. 5K, PCRC Winter Series Wayne, N.J

Sunday, March 9, 11 a.m. 5K, PCRC Winter Series Wayne, N.J

More events can be found on The Race Calendar

Advertisement

Sports

  • Lance Armstrong steps back into the spotlight with a new instructional video
    Video
    Watch Video
  • The Penguins and Canadiens take early series leads in the Stanley Cup Playoffs
    NHL
  • It only took 14 innings, but the Red Sox emerge victorious over Chicago 6-4
    MLB
  • Chris Johnson finally finds a home, signing a 2-year deal with the Jets
    NFL
  • Falcons owner Arthur Blank will bring an MLS franchise to Atlanta in 2017
    Soccer
  • The NBA Playoffs are set, find out which team has the best odds to win it all
    NBA

User login

Log in
Sign in with your email and password. Or reset your password.
Write for us
Interested in becoming an Examiner and sharing your experience and passion? We're always looking for quality writers. Find out more about Examiner.com and apply today!