Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Winter Olympics 2014: Slovenia vs USA live stream men's hockey TV start time NBC

See also

Watch USA vs. Czech Republic men's ice hockey Sochi 2014 Olympics quarterfinal free live stream online here!

According to a Feb. 16 SBN report, USA meets Slovenia in the final men’s hockey Group match of the Winter Olympics 2014, and NBC live streaming online information and TV start time are both available to the public. The Shayba Arena in Adler, Sochi, Russia, will be the venue for today’s clash, which has a scheduled time of 7:30 a.m. EST (6:30 a.m. CST/5:30 a.m. MST/4:30 a.m. PST).

Courtesy of NBC’s family of networks, ice hockey fans in the United States can watch this lopsided affair in a variety of ways. For TV viewers, NBC Sports Network (DirecTV channel 220) will be broadcasting this Winter Olympics 2014 game live beginning at 7:15 a.m. EST.

In addition, NBCOlympics.com would be the best option for U.S.A. viewers trying to watch this Slovenia vs. Team USA showdown via (Internet) live stream, while Olympics.CBC.ca is the choice for Canadian ice hockey fans.

The United States’ men’s hockey team is coming off a 3-2 overtime victory over Russia, and thus, led the way in Group A with 5 points. However, the Americans would be wise not to take Slovenia lightly, a team that has been one of the pleasant surprises with 3 points in the standings.

According to Winter Olympics 2014 oddsmakers, USA comes into this match as a 1/33 landslide favorite to defeat Slovenia [14/1] and the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 6½ goals.

Can Team USA keep the momentum going following a very emotional win over the host country, or will Slovenia’s men’s hockey team continue to raise eyebrows in Sochi 2014?

Don’t miss the final Winter Olympics 2014 ice hockey Group match between third-place Slovenia and the United States. Tune to NBC Sports Network at 7:15 a.m. EST to watch it live on your television sets, or simply click on the link provided above to view the free live stream at the aforementioned NBC TV start time (7:30 a.m. EST).

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun photoshopping an angry Jack White at a Cubs game
    Music Buzz
  • Kliff Kingsbury
    Kliff Kingsbury reads a series of flattering tweets praising his good looks
    Video
    Today's Buzz
  • Jamaal Charles
    Kansas City Chiefs make Jamaal Charles the second highest paid running back in NFL
    NFL Buzz
  • Slash
    Slash and The Conspirators crush it at Hard Rock, AP Awards
    Camera
    20 Photos
  • Monks of Mellonwah
    Exclusive interview: Monks of Mellonwah talk music, touring and more
    Camera
    9 Photos
  • Nikki Bella
    How will fans react if the WWE decides to turn Nikki Bella into a heel?
    Camera
    5 Photos