Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

Wimbledon 2014: Maria Sharapova vs. Angelique Kerber live stream ESPN en vivo TV

See also

The third live stream and TV schedule match on Monday’s Court No. 1 slate is a 2014 Wimbledon women’s singles clash between Maria Sharapova and Angelique Kerber on ESPN2 and ESPN3 (Español en vivo) online. As reported in a Wimbledon (June 30) Day 7 preview, this Round of 16 battle is scheduled to get underway around 12 p.m. Eastern Time (11 a.m. CT/10 a.m. MT/9 a.m. PT).

For those watching this morning’s continuous Wimbledon coverage on ESPN, Sharapova and Kerber will take over Court No.1 following the (men’s singles) battle between Masha’s boyfriend Grigor Dimitrov (Bulgaria) versus Leonardo Mayer (Argentina). For tennis fans around the world watching online, the following live streams are available for today’s Wimbledon Day 7 live stream coverage:

As detailed in an ESPN report, Sharapova comes into the Round of 16 fresh off her straight-set destruction of Alison Riske. Chasing that elusive Wimbledon title number two, the Russian beauty closed the show by winning 11 straight games on her way to a 6-3, 6-0 win over the unseeded American.

Sharapova’s fourth-round opponent is a ninth-seeded German who needed to rally in order to avoid an upset at the hands of 24th-seeded Belgian, Kirsten Flipkens. After dropping the opening set, the 26-year-old from Bremen came roaring back to win by a final score of 3-6, 6-3, 6-2.

According to the WTA’s head-to-head records, this will be the sixth time that Sharapova and Kerber meet between the lines professionally. And while the former world No.1 comes in with a 4-1 edge in the series, these two have split their two latest meetings. Who will win in what should be an interesting clash between two of the world’s best?

If tennis oddsmakers are correct, this should be an easy win for Sharapova, who’s an overwhelming -425 favorite versus Kerber’s +345 odds of an upset. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 20½ games, and alternate lines go as follows: Maria Sharapova -4½ [-123] vs. Angelique Kerber +4½ [+107].

WTA and ATP tennis fans cannot afford to miss 2014 Wimbledon (Day 7) action from the All England Lawn. Watch this Round of 16 women’s singles match on ESPN2 TV (DirecTV channel 207) at 12 p.m. ET or stream it live at WatchESPN (ESPN3 en vivo en Español) by clicking on the link provided above.

Advertisement