Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Who to see at the upcoming Florida Music Festival

Just some of the bands appearing at this year's FMF - Thomas Nicholas
Just some of the bands appearing at this year's FMF - Thomas Nicholas
Kat Coffin

The official schedule for the 2014 Florida Music Festival (FMF) has been announced and there are more than enough talented bands on it to bring out the music fans in droves. The festival runs from April 26-28 with a couple of special FREE showcases slated for Wednesday April 25 to whet everyone’s appetite.

The 2014 Florida Music Festival
event poster

There are several special showcases slated for this year’s FMF. Music fans can catch showcases presented by The Working Group Management, Maximum Entertainment Group and The Inspira Project, D. Bailey Management, Inc., This Little Underground, Rah Rah Rah Records and the Jambando Stage series. There is also an acoustic open mic showcase on Saturday night at Magnolia.

A new event this year is the Blue Man Group drum-off. Participants enter by posting a video of them jamming on You Tube or Vimeo and then posting the link on Facebook and Twitter with the hashtag #BMGDRUMOFF. The finalists will compete live on the main stage Thursday night during FMF.

Advance tickets for the festival are only $10 for each night and those tickets will get fans into all the venues for that night. There will also be single-night tickets available at the venues each night of the music festival. Advance tickets can be purchased through Ticketfly.

Thursday night’s line-up includes headliner Aer and Orlando area bands/performers Kyle Cox, Hoyle, Floodwork, DJ Justin James, Good Luck Penny, Afterglow Radio, Empire Theory, Kelly and The Groove, Farith & Esteban, Catherine Ridgeway, Hannah Daly, Joshua Hoffman, Robert Johnson, McKinney Griffin, The Cold Start, Ancient Sun, Buster Keaton, Mahland, Britt Daley, The Crazy Carls, Plastic Planets and Sollilaquists of Sound.

Also on Thursday night are Kids, Civilian, The Careful Ones, Geri X, Dharmata, Grey Market Band, Rusty Williams, Making Faces, That Summer, Bradley Daryl, Brodyn, Rich Coccaro, Colours, Audiostrobelight, Falling Through April, James Gilmore, Mark Newman, Jordan Eastman, Jimkata, Stokeswood, Colette Carr and Huey Mack.

Friday night’s line-up includes headliner Less Than Jake and Orlando area bands and performers Momo-Browne, Soulswitch, Our Future Leaders, Elevators, Idyllic Descent, DJ Legato, The GetBye, Live Hart, Naxell, The Daniel Heitz Band, Yugoskavia, Carly Jo Jackson, Davis McGee, Kaila Sharee, Ginnette Ward, Levi Jardim, Alexis Kritsky, Britt Montgomery, Daniel Polich, Casey Conroy, The Edge Effect, Lovestruck Robot, Patrick Alcine, E-Turn & SPS, American Party Machine, Case Work, The Groove Orient, funkUs, Paddington Ambush, Ancient Sun, Beemo, Jonnie Morgan Band, Billy Wright, Gerry Williams Band, I-Resolution and The Attack

Friday night’s line-up also includes MurderFly, That Summer, Tattered Saints, Kristen Barkuloo, Lauren Elise, Michael Jordan, Good Graeff, Roadkill Ghost Choir, Sidereal, Victims of Circumstance, Tragedy of Today, The Silver Comet, Jonathon Cody White, Kailey Billings, Brent Byrd, Steve Foxbury, DJ Scotty B, Kapali Long, Eric Zayne and Audiostrobelight.

Saturday’s headliner is Ed Kowalczyk. The line-up includes Orlando area bands A Brilliant Lie, Abandon the Midwest, Slickwood, Catherine Ridgeway, The Redheads Britta-N-Brooke, The Dealers, Shout London, Fiery Sushi, Burn After Reading, Matthew Fowler, Reggie Williams, The Sh-Booms, The Bloody Jug Band, RJ Harman & Company, Groove Trunk, Rug, School of Rock and Savannah.

Also scheduled for Saturday night are Rescue Kid, Hair of the Beast, The Sweet Escape, Pipestone, Not Tonight Josephine, WD-HAN, Josh Lamkin & Automatic Heat, Save The Radio, David Lareau & The Copperpots, Neil Alday & The Further South, Brie, Lucy Iris, Lion In the Mane, Death of Paris, June Divided, Annie Woodward, Electric Sons, Jeffrey East, Nathan Diller, Death On Two Wheels, Thomas Ian Nicholas and Bellusira.

Report this ad