Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Where they stand: Camping World Truck Series points after Charlotte

Matt Crafton
Matt Crafton
Getty Imges for NASCAR

With a slow start to the 2014 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season, the series finally ran its fourth race of the year on Friday night -- the North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

As the highest-finishing series regular, Matt Crafton maintained his spot atop the driver championship standings. Crafton remains the only Truck Series championship-eligible driver to visit victory lane, so far, this season, as the other three races were all won by Sprint Cup regular Kyle Busch.

Timothy Peters, whose tally of three top-10 finishes matches that of Crafton, is second in points with two top-fives in the first four races. He's 11 points behind Crafton and the lead. Meanwhile, German Quiroga, who has finished in the top-10 in all four races, so far, is third in points, 18 behind Crafton.

Here's a look at the top-10 in the driver points standings heading into another weekend off for the Camping World Truck Series (provided by NASCAR Statistical Services):

1. Matt Crafton, leader
2. Timothy Peters, -11
3. German Quiroga, -18
4. Johnny Sauter, -19
5. Ron Hornaday, -25
6. Ben Kennedy, -30
7. John Wes Townley, -35
7. Jeb Burton, -35
9. Ryan Blaney, -39
10. Darrell Wallace Jr., -54

With three wins in all four races -- all three wins claimed by truck owner Kyle Busch -- the No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota leads the way in the Camping World truck Series owner points standings. The No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota (driver: Matt Crafton) follows in second, seven points back, as the only other truck to drive into victory lane, so far, this year. Toyota teams dominate the top-five in the owner standings, with Toyotas in the top-four spots and another one tied for fifth. Here's a look at the top-10 in the Camping World Truck Series owner standings:

1. No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota, leader
2. No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota, -7
3. No. 17 Red Horse Racing Toyota, -18
4. No. 77 Red Horse Racing Toyota, -25
5. No. 19 Brad Keselowski Racing Ford, -26
5. No. 98 ThorSport Racing Toyota, -26
7. No. 8 SWM-NEMCO Racing Toyota, -31
8. No. 30 Turner Scott Motorsports Chevrolet, -32
9. No. 32 Turner Scott Motorsports Chevrolet, -35
10. No. 31 Turner Scott Motorsports Chevrolet, -37

Report this ad