Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. TV

Web series nominated for 2014 Daytime Emmy Awards

See also

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the 41st annual Daytime Emmy Award nominations this morning. What do television awards have to do with web series? “Outstanding New Approaches – Drama Series,” is a category dedicated to web series. Four web series made the cut this year. The 2014 Daytime Emmy Awards will take place at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, Calif on June 22, 2014. Web series nominees are:

DeVanity,” Executive Producer – Michael Caruso; Co-Executive Producer – Barbara Caruso; Producer – Kelley Portier.

Tainted Dreams,” Executive Producer – Sonya Blangiardo; Consulting Producers – Mark Costello, Rob Santeramo, Candy Straight; Coodinating Producer – Robert Levinstein.

The Power Inside,” Executive Producers – PJ Pereira, Billie Goldman, Jaime Robinson, Jason Apaliski, Jeff Ferro, Ryan Baker, Tim Baldwin, Johan Jervoe, Carl Pinto, Michele Nguyen-Gueron, Ron Smith, Tom Hume, David Thorne, Diane McArter; Producers – Bill Spangler, Henry Arlander, Jan Wieringa, Dustin Callif, Ben Tricklebank.

Venice the Series,” Executive Producer – Crystal Chappell; Co-Executive Producer – Christa Morris; Supervising Producer – Hillary B. Smith

Congratulations to all the nominees and their phenomenal teams.

Source: The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences