Skip to main content
  1. News
  2. Politics
  3. Policy & Issues

Watch Oscar Pistorius trial live stream online free ESPN3 video (Day 3 results)

See also

In Wednesday’s Day 3 of the Oscar Pistorius trial on ESPN3 (free live stream online), pro-boxer, Kevin Lerena testified about the details of a shooting incident that occurred in Johannesburg restaurant one month before the “Blade Runner” killed his girlfriend Reeva Steenkamp.

More Photos

According to a March 5, 2014, CNN report, Lerena described how he, Pistorius and two others were having dinner at Tashas, when the Olympic runner unintentionally fired Darren Fresco’s gun inside the restaurant and asked him to take the blame.

“A shot went off in the restaurant and then there was just complete silence,” Lerena explained during his testimony, which is unrelated to the murder charge.

‘“Please take the blame for me – there's too much media hype around me,’” he quoted Pistorius, as the defendant begged Fresco to take the fall. “When the restaurant owners came up, Darren took the blame.”

With Pistorius facing murder charges for the shooting death of his girlfriend on Valentine’s Day 2013, the prosecution’s intent is to portray him as being “trigger-happy” and attack his credibility.

The star runner has pleaded not guilty to all charges, claiming he killed Steenkamp at his home, under the belief that she an intruder hidding behind the locked-door in his bathroom.

Be sure and watch a recap/results of everything that took place in Day 3 of the Oscar Pistorius trial at 3 p.m. EST (2 p.m. CST/1 p.m. MST/ Noon PST) courtesy of ESPN3’s free live stream online video. For more information on how to stream the Oscar Pistorius trial visit Watch-ESPN or simply click on the link provided above.

Advertisement

News

  • Gaza school shelled
    Israeli airstrikes topple a school in Gaza suspected of housing rockets; dozens killed
    Video
    Video
  • Ebola outbreak
    An American with Ebola virus died shortly after boarding three planes
    World News
  • Why dogs smell butts
    Researchers figure out why dogs like to smell each other's butts
    Pets
  • Time to stop tanning
    The surgeon general advises us not to tan as melanoma cases are on the rise
    Health News
  • Zimmerman lands dream job
    George Zimmerman lands his dream job as a security guard at a gun/motorcycle shop
    Headlines
  • 10 smartest states
    Here are the 10 most educated states in the U.S., did yours make the cut?
    US News

Related Videos: