Skip to main content
  1. Arts & Entertainment
  2. Celebrity

Warner Bros. bringing forth the DC Comics Cinematic Universe with seven films?

See also

Looks like the DC Comics Cinematic Universe may come to fruition with not only summer 2016's Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice, but Warner Bros. is also planning to have seven pictures released sometime between 2016 and 2018 featuring Wonder Woman, the Flash, Green Lantern, and other superheroes.

According to Access Hollywood, Shazam! is reportedly set for release on July 2016, two months after Dawn of Justice with Henry Cavill as Superman, Ben Affleck as Batman, and Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman, who may finally get her own movie in July 2017, two months after forming the Justice League, Earth's mightiest champions for truth, justice, peace, harmony, and equality against the forces of evil.

However, before there will be a Justice League, the Sandman is set to enter our dreams in December 2016 with Joseph Gordon-Levitt of The Dark Knight Rises in the title role.

Good and bad news for Green Lantern fans: he may team up with the Flash in December 2017, but Ryan Reynolds won't be reprising the role -- despite being the 'go-to-guy' in the comic-book/superhero film genre thanks to roles as vampire hunter Hannibal King in Blade: Trinity opposite Wesley Snipes' half-human, half-vampire Daywalker, and wisecracking mercenary Deadpool in X-Men Origins: Wolverine opposite Hugh Jackman.

And if you're expecting Matt Damon to join the League with best friend Ben, then you're in for a big splash, as Jason Momoa is set to play the role of Aquaman in Batman vs. Superman, reported.

And speaking of Dawn of Justice, turns out it's not the follow-up to Man of Steel, as the actual sequel is being planned for a May 2018 release.


Arts & Entertainment

  • Jack White
    Reddit users have fun with Jack White's unhappy face at a Cubs game
  • Fifty Shades of Grey
    The first 'Fifty Shades of Grey' trailer has been released, leaving fans wanting more
    Movies Buzz
  • Big Bang Theory
    Will CBS be able to ink a deal with the cast of 'The Big Bang Theory' before shooting begins?
    12 Photos
  • Hercules
    Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson brings fun, adventure, and heart as 'Hercules'
    5 Photos
  • Shermar Moore
    Daytime television is about to get a lot hotter with Shemar Moore back on the screen
    11 Photos
  • Adele
    Adele's infant son has won a substantial amount of money in a paparazzo lawsuit
    Today's Buzz