Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Vote for the Blues Blast Music Awards

Bllues Blast Music Awards 2014
Bllues Blast Music Awards 2014
Bllues Blast Magazine

The voting for the Blues Blast Music Awards is now open! This year has a fantastic crop of nominees, including Atlanta's own Little G Weevil!

Because it provides such a lot of information, I am providing the entire press release below. Anyone can vote, and voting will automatically subscribe you for free to the Blues Blast magazine.

Public voting is now open and continues until September 15th, 2014 on our website at:

Voting is free and open to anyone who is a Blues Blast Magazine subscriber. If you are not currently a subscriber you may vote anyway and your vote will count. You are automatically signed up as part of the voting process on our website if not a current a subscriber. Blues Blast Magazine subscriptions are always FREE and you may unsubscribe at any time at the bottom of each email we send!

CLICK HERE to vote now! You may only vote once with an email address.

NEW THIS YEAR! - You have the option of write-in voting in each category. If you do not like any of the nominees, simply choose the write-in option and write in your own choice in any category!

About The Blues Blast Music Awards
In early May, a group of Blues music industry professionals including music critics, journalists, festival promoters, music venue managers, producers, musicians and other Blues music industry professionals nominated the best in Blues music in twelve categories. The complete list of nominees is listed below.

The 2014 Blues Blast Music Awards are presented by Blues Blast Magazine and Fluid Events LLC. Blues Blast Magazine is the largest FREE Blues magazine with over 26,000 Blues fan subscribers located in all 50 states and in more than 90 countries.

Listen BEFORE you vote!
Please go to the our Artist Listening Page on before you vote if you are not familiar with any of the nominees. You can listen to music by these artists there and be an informed voter. The listening page is located at: or just CLICK HERE

The 2014 Blues Blast Music Award Ceremonies and new website
The Blues Blast Music Awards ceremonies will be held at the Fluid Events Center in Champaign Illinois, on Thursday October 23rd, 2014. The awards ceremony will feature music by more than 20 of the artists nominated. Tickets for the event will go on sale in the next couple weeks. Check out the new Blues Blast Music Award website at for tickets, sponsorship opportunities, lodging and travel information coming soon.

The complete list of 2014 nominees follows below.

Contemporary Blues Album

Buddy Guy - Rhythm & Blues

Cyril Neville - Magic Honey

Joe Louis Walker - Hornets Nest

Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown - Goin' To The Delta

Mike Zito & The Wheel - Gone To Texas

The Nick Moss Band - Time Ain't Free

Toronzo Cannon - John The Conquer Root

Traditional Blues Album

Barrelhouse Chuck & Kim Wilson's Blues All-Stars - Driftin' From Town To Town

Charlie Musselwhite - Juke Joint Chapel

James Cotton - Cotton Mouth Man

John Primer & Bob Corritore - Knockin' Around These Blues

Lurrie Bell - Blues In My Soul

Billy Boy Arnold, Charlie Musselwhite, Sugar Ray Norcia, James Hartman, Mark Hummel - Remembering Little Walter

Soul Blues Album

Bobby Rush with Blinddog Smokin' - Decisions

Eddie Cotton - Here I Come

Frank Bey & Anthony Paule Band - Soul For Your Blues

John Németh - Memphis Grease

JJ Thames - Tell You What I Know

The Terry Hanck Band - Bring It On Home To You

Tweed Funk - First Name Lucky

Rock Blues Album

Albert Castiglia - Solid Ground

Jim Suhler - Panther Burn

RB Stone - Loosen Up!

Sean Chambers - Rock House Sessions

Tommy Castro And The Painkillers - The Devil You Know

Too Slim And The Taildraggers - Blue Heart

Acoustic Blues Album

Bernie Pearl - Take Your Time

Dave Riley And Bob Corritore - Hush Your Fuss!

Lisa Biales - Belle of the Blues

Little G Weevil - Moving

Mark T Small - Smokin' Blues

Norman Taylor - Blue Soul

Steve Dawson - Rattlesnake Cage

New Artist Debut Album

Adrianna Marie and Her Groovecutters - Double Crossing Blues

Annie Mack - Baptized in the Blues

Back Pack Jones - Betsys Kitchen

Brent Johnson - Set the World on Fire

Josh Hoyer And The Shadowboxers - Self Titled

Shawn Holt And The Teardrops - Daddy Told Me

Rachelle Coba - Mother Blues

Blues DVD Recording

Americana Women Roots Musicians

Magic Slim - Just Magic

The Healers Live at Knuckleheads

Royal Southern Brotherhood - Songs From the Road

Song Of The Year

"Another Murder in New Orleans" by Carl Gustafson and Donald Markowitz - Decisions (Bobby Rush with Blinddog Smokin')

"Blues In My Soul" by Lurrie Bell - Blues In My Soul (Lurrie Bell)

"Fare Thee Well" by Michael Ledbetter and Nick Moss - Time Ain't Free (Nick Moss Band)

"Going to See Miss Gerri One More Time" by Billy Branch - Blues Shock (Billy Branch)

"He Was There" by James Cotton, Tom Hambridge and Richard Fleming - Cotton Mouth Man (James Cotton)

"Meet Me In Chicago" by Tom Hambridge and Robert Randolph - Rhythm & Blues (Buddy Guy)

"Old Fools and Barstools, And Me" by Damon Fowler - Sounds of Home (Damon Fowler)

Blues Band

Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials

Roomful Of Blues

The Tedeschi Trucks Band

The Mannish Boys

The Nick Moss Band

Tommy Castro And The Painkillers

Male Blues Artist

Bob Corritore

Bobby Rush

Buddy Guy

Charlie Musselwhite

John Németh

Sugaray Rayford

Female Blues Artist

Beth Hart

Candye Kane

Danielle Schnebelen

Samantha Fish

Shaun Murphy

Trudy Lynn

Sean Costello Rising Star Award

Brandon Santini

Brent Johnson

Damon Fowler

Jeff Jensen

Lisa Mann

Shawn H

Report this ad