Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Arts & Entertainment
  3. Music

Video: American Idol winner Phillip Phillips talks new album and touring

See also

American Idol season 11 winner Phillip Phillips recently returned to the Idol stage to performed his new single, “Raging Fire.” The current single was written by Phillips, is the first single off his sophomore album, "Behind The Light" which will be release on May 19th. LA Music Examiner spoke with Phillips backstage after the show.

Click on the video link to hear what he had to say about touring and the upcoming album.

Phillips debut single "Home" went quadruple platinum and his debut album "The World from the Side of the Moon" debuted at # 4 on the Billboard Top 200 and went platinum.

Phillips has toured with Matchbox Twenty, John Mayer and will tour this summer with O.A.R.


Today's top buzz...

  • Backstreet Boys
    The Backstreet Boys have canceled several upcoming Israel shows, citing safety concerns
    Music Buzz
  • NFL
    The NFL is considering adding a stadium to Los Angeles, but is it a good idea?
    NFL Buzz
  • Hulk Hogan
    Hulk Hogan and Steve Austin are on board for this year's WWE SummerSlam
    WWE News
  • Paul McCartney
    Get an exclusive look at Paul McCartney's soundcheck for a recent performance
    20 Photos
  • Oscar contenders
    Oscar season is about to begin as fall festivals announce films
    9 Photos
  • Sammy Hagar
    Sammy Hagar is taking fans on a raucous history of rock on the road
    20 Photos

Related Videos: