Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

Veronica Roth finishes her ‘Four’ collection series

Veronica Roth announces that she has finished working on the 'Four' short story collection
Veronica Roth announces that she has finished working on the 'Four' short story collection

Today, author Veronica Roth announces that she finished her short story collection of Four called Four: A Divergent Collection through her Tumblr account.

She also released a small description of what we can expect (which can be read below) along with some scenes that we will be able to see from his point of view from Divergent. She goes on to explains the reasons for her titles and also extra stuff that we can expect in the collection.

Two years before Beatrice Prior made her choice, the sixteen-year-old son of Abnegation’s faction leader did the same. Tobias’s transfer to Dauntless is a chance to begin again. Here, he will not be called the name his parents gave him. Here, he will not let fear turn him into a cowering child.

Newly christened “Four,” he discovers during initiation that he will succeed in Dauntless. Initiation is only the beginning, though; Four must claim his place in the Dauntless hierarchy. His decisions will affect future initiates as well as uncover secrets that could threaten his own future—and the future of the entire faction system.

Two years later, Four is poised to take action, but the course is still unclear. The first new initiate who jumps into the net might change all that. With her, the way to righting their world might become clear. With her, it might become possible to be Tobias once again.

In December, Roth announced that she will be delaying the last three books so that she could re-write them and make sure that they were perfect. Many fans speculated that it was because her last book of the Divergent trilogy, Allegiant, had a poor reception.

The collection should be the last thing we will get to read from the Divergent world, but you don’t have to worry about Divergent coming to an end. There are three movies set to come out over the next three years that will enhance your love for this series.

The collection is going to be released as a collection in a hardcover book and also separately as e-books on July 8th.

To get email alerts for articles you can subscribe to this page or you can follow Kris Duplisea on Twitter at @kaydup2989 or her blog

What do you think of the news?

Report this ad