Skip to main content
  1. Sports
  2. Recreation
  3. Equestrian

USEF honors its members and heroes!

See also

The annual USEF Convention takes place both to network the rules of the organizing and to present the awards. As always a host of deserving people are presented with some of the most exquisite awards. The following are a list of some of the people who won awards:

More Photos

  • Judy Richter, Jim Brown, Valerie Knight, Jim LaHood - Distinguished Officials Award
  • Margo Dewkett - USEF/EQUUS Foundation Humanitarian Award
  • Marjorie Fergusson, Howard Lewis, Fred Nava - The Richard E. McDevitt Award of Merit
  • Linda Bibbler, Larry Langer, Dr. Armand Leone, Jr. - Pegasus Medal of Honor
  • Joan Lurie, Willowbank Farm - The Ellen Scripps Davis Memorial Breeders' Award
  • Lillie Keenan - Junior Equestrian of the Year, tHe Ruth O'Keefe Meredith Memorial Trophy
  • Ed Young - Sportsmanship Award, The Walter B. Devereux Trophy
  • Bill Moroney - The Sallie Busch Wheeler Trophy

Equestrians of Honor

  • Bruce Griffin - Norman K. Dunn Trophy
  • Jim Stachowski - C.J. "June" Cronan Trophy
  • Rick Gervasio - Barbara Worth Oakford Trophy
  • Chris and Sonya Bickford - Bill Robinson Trophy
  • Martha Rattner - Vaughan Smith Trophy
  • Chester Weber - Becky Grand Hart Trophy
  • Beezie Madden - William C. Steinkraus Trophy
  • Liza Boyd - Emerson Burr Trophy
  • Beezie Madden - The Equestrian of the Year, The Robert P. Strub Trophy
  • Keith Bartz - The USEF Lifetime Achievement Award, The Jimmy A. Williams Trophy

Some of these winners can be seen in the slideshow.

For more information visit the USEF web site at For more photos check out the albums here: Go to the album marked USEF and then to the year 2014. The albums are in alphabetical order. (Or go to: