Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

USA vs Ukraine soccer 2014 friendly live stream free online ESPN & TV start time

See also

According to a March 4, 2014 ESPN-FC report, Wednesday’s international soccer friendly schedule includes a free live streaming (Watch-ESPN) clash between Team USA versus Ukraine, which will be broadcast on ESPN2 with a TV start time of 2 p.m. EST (1 p.m. CST/12 p.m. MST/11 a.m. PST).

With all the turmoil happening in Ukraine’s Crimean Peninsula, this 2014 World Cup prep match was moved from Kharkiv to Antonis Papadopoulos Stadium in Larnaca, Cypus, for security purposes.

“It’s a dangerous situation,” said Ukraine’s national (soccer) team captain Anatoliy Tymoshchuk. “We have our families, we worry but we hope that we can keep the peace in Ukraine as quickly as possible.”

Instead of canceling the match, like it was initially anticipated, both sides decided to honor the scheduled friendly at a neutral site with hopes of sending a message.

According to Tymoshchuk, this soccer squad is a “symbol of unity because players come from all over Ukraine,” and thus, the match with the U.S. has been christened “Peace for Ukraine”.

As stated above, this USA vs Ukraine 2014 soccer friendly can be seen live on ESPN2 and via Internet live stream by visiting Watch-ESPN. This program will not be limited to TV subscribers with access to Watch-ESPN, as it will be streaming live and free of charge on ESPN3 (click here).

Finally, soccer oddsmakers expect Team USA [+175] to run into a very tough Ukrainian [+130] side in this one. Las Vegas’ experts list the Americans as slight (money-line) underdogs, the odds of a draw equal +210, and the OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2½ goals.

Don’t miss what is sure to be a highly competitive soccer match between Team USA and Ukraine. Watch this 2014 friendly by tuning to ESPN2 at the top of the hour (2 p.m. TV start time), or simply click on the link provided above 10 minutes before to view ESPN3’s free live stream free online (1:50 p.m. live streaming feed).

Advertisement

Don't Miss

  • Fable
    'Fable Legends' hands-on: A new breed of 'Fable' is here, you should be excited, we are
    Games Preview
  • Microsoft
    Microsoft shuts down entertainment studios on the heels of massive layoffs news
    Video
    Tech Buzz
  • Destiny
    The 'Destiny' beta: 7 things we absolutely love about Bungie's new franchise
    Games Feature
  • GoTenna
    GoTenna allows you to send text messages when you have no service
    Headlines
  • Far Cry
    'Far Cry 4' exclusive: Animals, avalanches, oxygen, side content and much more
    Games Interview
  • Facebook
    Facebook releases a mobile app designed for famous people to interact with their fans
    Video
    Headlines