Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

USA vs Azerbaijan 2014 International Friendly soccer live stream & TV start time

See also

According to a May 27 MLS Soccer report, Candlestick Park in the Bay Area will be the site for tonight’s International Friendly between the United States and Azerbaijan. This 2014 World Cup warm-up match will be televised nationally on ESPN2 and streaming live on WatchESPN (online).

Opening kickoff is scheduled for 9:55 p.m. EST (8:55 p.m. CST/7:55 p.m. MST/6:55 p.m. PST) from San Francisco, Calif. and Spanish-speaking soccer fans can watch the action live on UniMas (En Español). In addition, ESPN’s online viewing options also include a free live stream called Tactical Cam and one labeled Fan Cam, which get underway at 10 p.m. EST.

For Team USA, a CBS-Sports report on May 27 asks the following question: Does Team USA stand a chance in the 2014 World Cup? With Germany, Portugal, Ghana and the U.S.A. comprising the “Group of Death”, not too many experts are giving the Americans a shot among the 32 teams in this year’s tournament.

As Kyle Rivas points out, not only does the United States Men’s National Team have to contend with the best teams in the world in pool play, but there are other factors that make World Cup success for the Red, White and Blue a daunting task. Some of those factors include travel difficulties, playing styles and others.

Tonight, 14th-ranked Team USA will face an Azerbaijan side that’s 85th in FIFA/Coca Cola’s World Rankings (April 2014). Jürgen Klinsmann’s projected starters for tonight’s match go as follows: Tim Howard, DaMarcus Beasley, Matt Besler, Geoff Cameron, Fabian Johnson, Jermaine Jones, Michael Bradley, Alejandro Bedoya, Clint Dempsey, Graham Zusi and Jozy Altidore.

As far as International Friendly soccer odds are concerned, the United States [-600] comes into this game as a huge betting favorite to defeat Azerbaijan [+1200]. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2½ goals and the odds of a draw are calculated at +550.

Amongst all the controversy surrounding the decision to leave Landon Donovan out of this year’s squad, what kind of showing will Klinsmann’s team have in tonight’s 2014 World Cup warm-up match? Don’t miss what is sure to be a very intriguing matchup between the United States of America and Azerbaijan.

Watch this International Friendly clash by tuning to ESPN2 at 9:55 p.m. EST on your TV sets. For those trying to watch this match via the Internet, simply click on any of the links provided above to launch the various live streaming online options from WatchESPN and UniMas.

Advertisement