Update: McCartney.com malware situation - spokesman says 'nothing to worry about'

Beatles Examiner
As we mentioned in an earlier column, it's been reported by some tech websites that Paul McCartney's official website, http://www.paulmccartney.com was infected with malware late last week around the time the David Lynch benefit was generating hits for the website.
On Thursday, a McCartney spokesman told us "There is nothing to worry about." and said the site has had "routine updates."
Steve Marinucci's website, Abbeyrd's Beatles Page - http://abbeyrd.best.vwh.net - is widely regarded as the most accurate Beatle news source on the internet. A former journalist for over 30 years at the San Jose Mercury News, he has interviewed celebrities including Yoko Ono, Bruce Johnston and...
Comments
what am i supposed to do? im doing a computer reseach and i need a real life situation of malware and how it affects the computer. so if you can help me please do. thanks
Got something to say?
Examiner.com is looking for writers, photographers, and videographers to join the fastest growing group of local insiders. If you are interested in growing your online rep apply to be an Examiner today!