Skip to main content
  1. Tech
  2. Gadgets & Tech
  3. Internet

United States v Nigeria soccer live stream 2014 international friendly TV match

See also

The United States’ men’s soccer team plays its final warm-up match before the start of the 2014 World Cup when it faces Nigeria this evening. According to a June 7 SBN report, EverBank Field in Jacksonville, Fla., will be the site for this international friendly, which will be televised on ESPN ands live streaming at WatchESPN.

Opening kickoff is scheduled for 6 p.m. EST (5 p.m. CT/4 p.m. MT/3 p.m. PT) and soccer fans in the United States can tune to big ESPN to watch the action. It all gets underway beginning at 5:30 p.m. EST for the pre-match show and here’s a list of TV and live stream viewing options for this international friendly: ESPN (U.S. - English), UniMas (U.S. - Spanish), BT Sport 2 (U.K.) – (Internet live stream) ESPN3 (U.S.) and BT Sport (U.K.).

As reported by ESPN on June 7, USMNT manager Jurgen Klinsmann is still trying to figure out which lineup combination works best for the 2014 World Cup opener against Ghana nine days from now. In all likelihood, the lineup we’ll see tonight will not resemble the one on June 16 in Natal.

“We want to continue to fine-tune and improve,” Klinsmann said this week. “With Nigeria, we’re talking about a team that will give us hopefully a lot of answers to many of your questions.”

As far as what soccer fans around the world can expect to see when they tune in, international friendly oddsmakers list the United States as +126 betting favorites to defeat Nigeria [+230] tonight. The OVER/UNDER is set at a combined total of 2 goals, and the odds that there will be a draw are calculated at +199.

How will the United States men’s national soccer team fare versus a formidable opponent like Nigeria? Tune to big ESPN beginning at 5:30 p.m. EST for the pre-match show, followed by the actual game at 6 p.m. EST.

Those who would like to watch this match live via free live stream, all you have to do is click on one of the links provided above (depending on geographical location) for desktop and mobile-device viewing.

Advertisement