Skip to main content
Report this ad

See also:

UFC Fight Night: Belfort vs Henderson by the numbers

UFC Fight Night 32
UFC Fight Night 32
Courtesy of

UFC Fight Night 32 was held last night at the Goiania Arena in Goiania, Brazil. The event aired live on Fox Sports 1 and it was the fifteenth event to be held by the UFC on a Fox network.

UFC President Dana White stated during the post-event press conference that UFC Fight Night drew 10,565 fans. Thiago Perpetuo versus Omari Akmhedov won 'Fight of the Night,' Vitor Belfort recieved 'KO of the Night' for his win over Dan Henderson, and Adriano Martins earned 'Submission of the Night' for his armbar victory over Daron Cruickshank. Each award winning fighter received $50,000 for their efforts.

Of the eleven fights, nine fights were stopped early. Seven fights ended in the first round. The remaining two stoppages came in the second and third rounds of those respective fights. Four of the nine finishes were submission victories, while five were stopped by either KO or TKO. Two of the submission victories came as a result of the losing fighter tapping out to strikes and did not involve an actual submission hold. Two fights ended with head kicks and three fights ended with punches.

The first decision victory of the night did not come until the seventh fight of the night. There was one five round fight on the card but that fight only lasted seventy-seven seconds when Belfort stopped Henderson in the main event. The shortest fight of the night was only forty seconds long as Jeremy Stephens stopped Ronny Jason in the opening bout of the main card.

The longest fighter win streak on the card that continued was moved to twelve by Omari Akhmedov. Two fighters extended their losing streaks to three, Dan Henderson and Igor Pokrajac.

The UFC's next event will be UFC 167: St-Pierre vs Hendricks. That show will serve as the UFC's 20th anniversary event and will air live on pay per view next Saturday, November 16 at 9:00 p.m. central time.

Report this ad