Skip to main content
  1. AXS Entertainment
  2. Sports
  3. Fight Sports

UFC Fight Night 40 fight card live stream and Brown vs Silva event TV start time

See also

According to a May 10 UFC.com report, the U.S. Bank Arena in Cincinnati, Ohio, will be the site for tonight’s “UFC Fight Night: Brown vs. Silva” live on UFC Fight Pass (live stream), FOX Sports 2 (TV undercard) and FOX Sports 1 (UFN40 main card). The Ultimate Fighting Championship’s second event held in “The Queen City” is stacked with 13 bouts with three different start times to note (All Eastern Times): 6:30 p.m. (Early prelims), 8 p.m. (FS2 prelims) and 10 p.m. (FS1 main card).

The early prelims portion of the UFC Fight Night 40 event features a welterweight bout, a lightweight clash and an intriguing featherweight matchup. First up, Anthony Lapsley and Albert Tumenov will set the table for a great night of fights (170 lbs), followed by Justin Salas vs. Ben Wall (155 lbs), and highlighted by Manvel Gamburyan taking on Nik Lentz (145 lbs).

UFC Fight Pass subscribers will be able to watch this (live stream) portion of the card (live or via replay), while new members can enjoy a limited free trial online. Right after Gamburyan and Lentz throw down, the action continues with four more fights, which will comprise the UFN40 fight card TV preliminaries on FOX Sports 2.

Beginning at 8 p.m. ET (7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT), UFC bantamweights, Eddie Wineland and Johnny Eduardo will get things going first, followed by (welterweights) Yan Cabral versus Zak Cummings and (flyweights) Kyoji Horiguchi against Darrell Montague. Everything culminates with a pair of seasoned middleweights in Ed Herman and Rafael Natal serving as the TV prelims’ main event.

Tonight’s UFC Fight Night 40 main card will be televised live on FOX Sports 1 following the conclusion of Major League Baseball’s Cleveland Indians vs. Tampa Bay Rays. UFC fans wishing to watch the action online are in luck, because the all six fights on the main card will be streaming live and free on FOX Sports Go at 10 p.m. ET (9 p.m. CT/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT). Here’s a look at the “UFC Fight Night: Brown vs. Silva” main card and the latest MMA betting odds (descending order):

(20-11) Matt Brown [+170] vs. (16-4, 1 NC) Erick Silva [-210] - UFC welterweights
(12-4, 1 NC) Costas Philippou [+225] vs. (14-2, 1 NC) Lorenz Larkin [-285] - UFC middleweights
(14-3) Erik Koch [-500] vs. (14-4) Daron Cruickshank [+350] - UFC lightweights
(9-4) Neil Magny [+215] vs. (20-5-1) Tim Means [-275] - UFC welterweights
(20-3) Soa Palelei [-335] vs. (8-1) Ruan Potts [+255] - UFC heavyweights
(16-5) Chris Cariaso [+120] vs. (7-0) Louis Smolka [-150] - UFC flyweights

Don’t miss the UFC’s return to Cincinnati in seven years, as tonight, UFC Fight Night 40: Brown vs. Silva promises to be a card filled with highlight finishes. Watch it via live stream on UFC Fight Pass and FOX Sports Go, or simply tune to FS1 and FS2 at the aforementioned TV start times.

Advertisement

Today's top buzz...

  • Weird Al
    Weird Al is making sure you don't forget about his new album by releasing a video every day
    Music Buzz
  • Mike Priefer
    The Vikings suspend Mike Priefer for three games after allegations of anti-gay remarks
    Video
    Today's Buzz
  • Beer
    Outdoor festival to celebrate beer and superheroes during San Diego Comic-Con
    Comic-Con News
  • Mayhem Tour
    The Rockstar Energy Mayhem Tour rolls through Detroit with insane performances
    Camera
    19 Photos
  • Supernatural
    As fans wait for new episodes, we are sharing 'Supernatural' season 10 spoilers
    Camera
    10 Photos
  • Chris Jericho
    WWE Battleground brought fans some big shockers at the pay-per-view-event
    Fight Sports